Exaltation Exaltation


    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Fate is a twisted b*$#@, at least his was.

Was one soul worth the lives of millions?

The quandary was one that Rydell King had no choice but to face. No matter the answer, the truth remained—innocence was created to destroy him. She was beautiful…extinguishing her to save his people seemed impossible, and maybe it was. As an immortal, his focus was to destroy the curse upon his people, as he devoured the emotion that bore him—exaltation, no matter the cost. She made him question everything.
Mercy had never been crueler...

Special note to the reader: This Novel is part of the “Web of Hearts and Souls,” a massive story where more than one series connect. The series can be read separately or together.

COMBINED WEB OF HEARTS AND SOULS READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Whispers of the Damned, Witness, Vital, Vindicate, Synergy, Enflame, Redefined, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire, Derive, Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow, The Witches, Revolt, Scorched Souls.
*If you are a fan of Adult Paranormal Edge (Season 1&2) can be read with the Web of Hearts, before of after Exaltation--the stories share the same characters. Season 3 can be read after Scorched Souls

INSIGHT READING ORDER: Insight, Embody, Image, Vital, Vindicate, Enflame, Rivulet, Imperial, Blakeshire (Drake's Story), Emanate, Exaltation, Disavow.

SEE READING ORDER: Whispers of the Damned, Witness of a Broken Heart, Synergy of Souls, Redefined Love Affair, Derive (Aden's Beginning), A Lovers Revolt, Scorched Souls.

EDGE SERIES READING ORDER Alphas Rise, Dark Lure, Sacred Betrayal, Risen Lovers, Fall of Kings, Queens Rise, Stolen Son, Disloyal Souls, Aftermath.

We all fell hard for Twilight. We lost ourselves in the teen angst of Vampire Diaries, Fallen, and Hush, Hush. We found courage in the pages of Hunger Games, Divergent, and the Maze Runner. Our imagination was on fire inside of Mortal Instruments, Throne of Glass, and The Red Queen. We fell back into our childhoods with the likes of Cinder. And now we have the compelling, enigmatic, character driven thrill ride of the long reaching contemporary fantasy series INSIGHT.

Fans of contemporary and paranormal fantasy you cannot go wrong! Looking for ghosts? Angels? Demons & Devils? Witches? Gods? How about action and adventure wrapped around the romance of soul mates? Do you like to dive into the mystics? Science Fiction elements found in our own realm? Past lives or the zodiac? Ancient and modern civilizations? Spirituality? A setting that is contemporary, urban, and otherworldly? How do you feel about psychics? What about gothic elements? All of this and so much more is wrapped in this long reaching teen series. Insight is the foundation for not only its self titled series but also as a thread in the Web of Hearts and Souls Series, where several series intertwine to offer a mind-bending experience for the reader. If you're looking for originality and one hell of a deal this series is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Young Adult
February 10
Jamie Magee
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

L. Swan ,

An Entertaining Read

A fascinating sister series that connects to the world of Web of Hearts and Soul with this story concentrating on the Dominarum Coven storyline and introducing those involved. I definitely recommend reading this book before the Edge sister series for they do share the same characters but this book describes what the main male lead King had been doing before his enthralling adventures with the ever dominate Reveca. I adore how the author concentrates on all the characters even those whom seem to be supporting ones and giving them their time and reasons for reaching this ever encroaching Rapture. The switching character points of views is always awesome and very appreciated.
This book centers around Raven and her family, a Wtichling uncovering shrouded memories while attempting to hold onto her bliss bubble of innocence for as long as possible. Raven's introduction is when she is a young teenage girl with her carefree spirit and positive outlook on life while falling in love for the first time with a mysterious admirer.
Rydell King, an addicting alpha male who goes on a mission to kill the one meant to destroy him and everything he is trying to accomplish when breaking from his Sovereign Revlin, instead finding his world rocked when meeting his intended target. The conflict King feels for his charge and the growing Faction he is creating is intriguing and valiant.
The danger and drama that follows this young couple and their budding romance is exciting and the secrets revealed about the family is epic, revealing just how powerful and influential the Dominarum Coven is and their belief in this rising Rapture that explains more of this elusive prophecy.

More Books Like This

Disavow: Web of Hearts and Souls #17 Disavow: Web of Hearts and Souls #17
Tempestuous Tempestuous
Transcendent Transcendent
Wondrous Strange Wondrous Strange
Heir Chronicles: Books I-V Heir Chronicles: Books I-V
The Dragon Heir The Dragon Heir

More Books by Jamie Magee

Insight: Web of Hearts and Souls #1 (Insight series 1) Insight: Web of Hearts and Souls #1 (Insight series 1)
Whispers of the Damned: See Series Book 1 Whispers of the Damned: See Series Book 1
Crown of Insight Crown of Insight
Embody: Web of Hearts and Souls #2 (Insight series) Embody: Web of Hearts and Souls #2 (Insight series)
Image Image
Vital: Web of Hearts and Souls #6 (Insight series Book 4) Vital: Web of Hearts and Souls #6 (Insight series Book 4)