• $4.99

Publisher Description

Round and round she goes, blonde pigtails flying, her high-pitched giggle catching on the wind. But as the ride slows to a stop, her seat is suddenly empty. Little Lucy is gone…


When seven-year-old Lucy Ross is snatched from the carousel in Denton city park, Detective Josie Quinn joins the frantic search. She’s the one who finds Lucy’s sparkly butterfly backpack abandoned by the ticket booth, a note with a devastating message stuffed inside: answer your phone, or your sweet little darling will die…


The next day, Lucy’s parents are filled with hope when they pick up a call which they think is from their babysitter – but instead it’s a chilling male voice on the line. Josie races to the babysitter’s small apartment only to find her lifeless body in a tangle of sheets on her bed.


Josie is faced with the most high-stakes case of her career as each new phone call from someone connected to the family ends with the shocking discovery of another body. This twisted killer wants revenge, and he won’t stop until the Ross family are in pieces…


Something is telling Josie that Lucy’s parents aren’t giving her the whole truth, but digging deeper into their lives will force her to confront a life-changing secret of her own. Does Josie have what it takes to crack this case? She has no choice if she’s going to bring Lucy home alive…


An absolutely unputdownable new crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Readers who love Robert Dugoni, Angela Marsons and Rachel Caine will be hooked until the final, jaw-dropping page.


Readers adore Her Silent Cry:

‘GO AND READ THIS NAIL-BITING, UNPUTDOWNABLE BOOK.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I read this book in one sitting, hooked from the first page, spent most of this read sat on the edge of my seat. In places I was shocked but kept on reading. I HAD TO KNOW I did not want this book to endHighly Recommended. Hell no, this is a MUST READ!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow! What a thrill ride!... The reader gets sucked into the drama... The surprises keep coming. I was literally glued to the pages of this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow this book had me on the edge of my seat holding my breathAbsolutely loved it and found it very hard to put downHer Silent Cry definitely gets 5 stars from me it was awesome.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars


Fast pace combined with a suspenseful and twisted plot, filled with secretsIntensity levels go through the roof... I myself was too busy flying through the pages and enjoying myself to really stand still… If you are a fan of intense and thrilling detective thrillers that pack a punch, you should definitely schedule yourself a meeting with Detective Josie Quinn soon! It’s All About Books, 5 stars


‘An edge-of-your-seat nail-biter, and my most favorite Josie novel to date!! A great read!! Love, LOVE, LOVE this series!!... I LOVED it!!Tropical Delusions, 5 stars


5 stars plus for this great read!! I couldn't swipe the pages fast enough. I tried to put Her Silent Cry down and get some sleep - that didn't happen!!! Light was back on in 5 minutes, I just had to know what happenedTwists and turns to make your head spinDon’t miss this series!! Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


OMG... I can’t say enough good things about this book… an emotional roller coasterso many twists and turns… The ending definitely threw me for a loop. I would’ve never guessed it in a million years… such a shocking twist.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
404
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4
MB

Customer Reviews

Mlawyer112 ,

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

OMG, what a great book this was. This was my first book by Lisa Regan and it definitely did not disappoint. This is book 6 of the Josie Quinn series but you are able to read it as a stand alone novel. Even though this is part of a series the author does a great job familiarizing the reader with parts of the back story and does not take away from the main story of the book. What is does make me want to do is read the whole series.

This book was about a missing child. She was taken right in front of her parents eyes. Where did she go? Were the parents to blame since they were both right there? Why were they so distracted that then didn’t notice their daughter was taken? These questions and many more are answered throughout the book.

I can’t say enough good things about this book. This author had me going on an emotional roller coaster throughout the whole book. I didn’t know what to expect as each chapter progressed. There were so many twists and turns. You didn’t know who to believe or what was coming next. There were so many lies and secrets you couldn’t keep up with all of them. The past always catches up with you no matter how much you try to run from it. The ending definitely through me for a loop. I would’ve never guessed it in a million years. Who did it was such a shocking twist. All of this made me fall in love with this author and I just can’t get enough of her books.

Between the plot, characters and all the twists in this book it made it an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

More Books by Lisa Regan

Other Books in This Series