Her Silent Cry Her Silent Cry
Book 6 - Detective Josie Quinn

Her Silent Cry

An absolutely gripping mystery thriller

    • 4.5 • 716 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Round and round she goes, blonde pigtails flying, her high-pitched giggle catching on the wind. But as the ride slows to a stop, her seat is suddenly empty. Little Lucy is gone…


When seven-year-old Lucy Ross is snatched from the carousel in Denton city park, Detective Josie Quinn joins the frantic search. She’s the one who finds Lucy’s sparkly butterfly backpack abandoned by the ticket booth, a note with a devastating message stuffed inside: answer your phone, or your sweet little darling will die…


The next day, Lucy’s parents are filled with hope when they pick up a call which they think is from their babysitter – but instead it’s a chilling male voice on the line. Josie races to the babysitter’s small apartment only to find her lifeless body in a tangle of sheets on her bed.


Josie is faced with the most high-stakes case of her career as each new phone call from someone connected to the family ends with the shocking discovery of another body. This twisted killer wants revenge, and he won’t stop until the Ross family are in pieces…


Something is telling Josie that Lucy’s parents aren’t giving her the whole truth, but digging deeper into their lives will force her to confront a life-changing secret of her own. Does Josie have what it takes to crack this case? She has no choice if she’s going to bring Lucy home alive…


An absolutely unputdownable new crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author. Readers who love Robert Dugoni, Angela Marsons and Rachel Caine will be hooked until the final, jaw-dropping page.


Readers adore Her Silent Cry:

‘GO AND READ THIS NAIL-BITING, UNPUTDOWNABLE BOOK.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I read this book in one sitting, hooked from the first page, spent most of this read sat on the edge of my seat. In places I was shocked but kept on reading. I HAD TO KNOW I did not want this book to endHighly Recommended. Hell no, this is a MUST READ!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow! What a thrill ride!... The reader gets sucked into the drama... The surprises keep coming. I was literally glued to the pages of this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow this book had me on the edge of my seat holding my breathAbsolutely loved it and found it very hard to put downHer Silent Cry definitely gets 5 stars from me it was awesome.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars


Fast pace combined with a suspenseful and twisted plot, filled with secretsIntensity levels go through the roof... I myself was too busy flying through the pages and enjoying myself to really stand still… If you are a fan of intense and thrilling detective thrillers that pack a punch, you should definitely schedule yourself a meeting with Detective Josie Quinn soon! It’s All About Books, 5 stars


‘An edge-of-your-seat nail-biter, and my most favorite Josie novel to date!! A great read!! Love, LOVE, LOVE this series!!... I LOVED it!!Tropical Delusions, 5 stars


5 stars plus for this great read!! I couldn't swipe the pages fast enough. I tried to put Her Silent Cry down and get some sleep - that didn't happen!!! Light was back on in 5 minutes, I just had to know what happenedTwists and turns to make your head spinDon’t miss this series!! Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


OMG... I can’t say enough good things about this book… an emotional roller coasterso many twists and turns… The ending definitely threw me for a loop. I would’ve never guessed it in a million years… such a shocking twist.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
425
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
3.8
MB

Customer Reviews

John cal ,

Her silent cry

I enjoyed this book. I like the character Josie Q. Lisa keeps you in suspense and wondering what the out come will be, I thought it was a good read. I recommend that you read all the books in this series starting from the first book..

josieleelo ,

Cannot stop

Reading

Bunnybopper308 ,

Her Silent Cry

The flow of this story was smooth and easy to follow. Thank goodness the little girl wasn’t sexually abused or killed. Those stories are so hard to read.

More Books Like This

The Detective Josie Quinn Series: Books 4–6 The Detective Josie Quinn Series: Books 4–6
2020
The Detective Josie Quinn Series: Books 7–9 The Detective Josie Quinn Series: Books 7–9
2021
Hostile Witness, a Josie Bates Thriller Hostile Witness, a Josie Bates Thriller
2009
Stolen Children Stolen Children
2020
The Toybox The Toybox
2020
Don't Breathe a Word Don't Breathe a Word
2011

More Books by Lisa Regan

Vanishing Girls Vanishing Girls
2018
The Girl With No Name The Girl With No Name
2018
Her Mother's Grave Her Mother's Grave
2018
Her Final Confession Her Final Confession
2018
The Bones She Buried The Bones She Buried
2019
Hush Little Girl Hush Little Girl
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Crying Season The Crying Season
2018
Bring Me Flowers Bring Me Flowers
2018
Follow Me Home Follow Me Home
2018
Whisper in the Night Whisper in the Night
2019
Where Angels Fear Where Angels Fear
2019
Break the Silence Break the Silence
2019

Other Books in This Series

Cold Heart Creek Cold Heart Creek
2019
Find Her Alive Find Her Alive
2020
Save Her Soul Save Her Soul
2020
Breathe Your Last Breathe Your Last
2020
Hush Little Girl Hush Little Girl
2021
Her Deadly Touch Her Deadly Touch
2021