• $4.99

Publisher Description

Tell Dex I’m sorry. I’m not the right woman for him. He deserves more.

When Dex Davidson was abandoned at the altar by the woman he loved, he threw himself into his military career. Five years later, Annabelle Quinn desperately needs his black ops skills. Much as he wants to refuse, he can’t turn his back on anyone in danger.

Blackmailed into jilting Dex and forced into an abusive marriage, Annabelle never thought she’d escape the hell of the last few years. But her husband died a month ago and she’s finally free.

Except she isn’t. If she doesn’t return the fortune her husband stole, she’ll be dead - and so will her young daughter.

As a ruthless menace closes in, Dex will fight to keep the young widow safe. When it’s over, he plans to forget her.

Until he discovers the truth she’s been hiding all these years. Then nothing can stop him from claiming what’s his...

**Start reading the Hostile Operations Team Series - Strike Team 1 today and enjoy an action-packed, seriously romantic and steamy-good-fun military romantic suspense. Each book can be read as a standalone. No cliffhangers or cheating and a guaranteed happily-ever-after ending!

April 11
H.O.T. Publishing
Lynn Raye Harris

Customer Reviews

Rhiltonnm ,

Great read!!!

Loved this bitter sweet story of love gone astray. Dex and Annabelle were victims of everyone else's needs. The chemistry was off the charts and it made you root for them to let go of baggage and find that love again. Great story

Anaxkolasi ,

3.5 stars

This is Dex and Annabelle’s story, and is a second chance romance. Annabelle left Dex at the alter, and there were extenuating circumstances. Dex doesn’t learn them for another 5 years though, once they meet again. There is the intrigue we have come to expect from the HOT men and women, but I didn’t really connect with the characters this time. It was an okay read for me.

Teddybmccormick ,

Hot Addiction

Hot Addiction is another awesome story in the HOT series. Suspenseful to the end and hoping that love wins. I recommend reading the whole series from the beginning so you learn the characters.

More Books by Lynn Raye Harris

Other Books in This Series