• Pre-Order
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Jaci Burton and Roxanne St. Claire comes a sexy contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte:


Second chance romance

Sexy Seattle firefighters

Single mom and her daughter

Irresistible attraction and scorching, high heat

An ugly dog finds his forever home


Reggie gave up on love, but love has yet to give up on him…


Firefighter Reggie Morgan is done with love, done with relationships, and done with complications. But when he's called to the scene of a hit-and-run, he finds a scared little girl, a butt-ugly stray puppy, and an unconscious woman he can't get out of his mind. The girl and the puppy are a handful, but the girl's mother, Maggie might just be the woman to melt Reggie's icy heart. Reggie has loved and lost before and the pain nearly broke him. But they can't ignore their unquenchable desire for each other, and Maggie, a teacher by trade, is confident she can show Reggie all about falling—and staying—in love.


Praise for Marie Harte's contemporary romances:

"Sexy, sweet, and thoroughly satisfying."—Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author, for The Whole Package

"Expertly balances fun and sexy shenanigans with deeper themes."—Fresh Fiction for Just the Thing

"Packed with sass, sensuality and heartwarming emotion."—Romance Junkies for What to Do with a Bad Boy

GENRE
Romance
AVAILABLE
2021
December 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
360
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.

More Books by Marie Harte

Other Books in This Series