• $7.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Jaci Burton and Roxanne St. Claire comes a sizzling contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte:

Enemies to lovers romance
Sexy Seattle firefighters
Forced proximity, workplace romance
Irresistible attraction and scorching high heat
Adorable dogs from the local animal rescue

Reporter Avery Dearborn hasn't had the best day. She was filmed fending off a lovesick dog before being rescued from falling flat on her face by none other than her arch nemesis. Seattle firefighter Brad Battle hasn't changed at all in the five years since she last saw him. He's still handsome, hot, and charming—to everyone but her.

Brad can't believe his bad luck to run into Avery, of all people. But to make matters worse, their shared chemistry on screen goes viral. Soon he's forced to work with her for a popular online live streaming segment. The spot will help the local animal charity and make the fire department look good, so who is he to disobey a direct order to cooperate?

Trust takes time, but as Avery and Brad come to realize they are different people than when they first met, anger turns to irresistible attraction, and hard feelings into hot sex. But letting the past stay in the past isn't as easy as it sounds. And if they're not careful, that attraction could ignite and they'll both get burned.

**Trigger warning: book has mention of the hero's tragic past, involving a friend's suicide.

Praise for Marie Harte's contemporary romances:
"Stole my heart instantly!"—LAUREN LAYNE, New York Times bestselling author, for The Whole Package
"Marie Harte at her best! The Whole Package delivered everything I love—hot alpha, a strong woman, and amazing writing!"—DONNA GRANT, New York Times bestselling author
"High-octane chemistry that keeps the pages turning and your engine revving!"—GINA L. MAXWELL, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author, for Test Drive
"Excellently captures humor and heart in equal measures. Sexy with a touch of humor."—Fresh Fiction for Smooth Moves

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
May 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

PattiA810 ,

Fun, Sexy and a Must Read

Fantastic! This book is everything you could want, a sexy firefighter, a sassy journalist, loyal but somewhat crazy friends and dogs and cats. The story is interesting, exciting and full of heart. The diaglogue is clever, sharp and on point. The characters are vivid, dynamic and are so real that you would want to be a part of their world. I laughted out loud. I had streams of tears. My heart warmed.

You can sense the chemistry between Brad and Avery. Their attraction in spite of themselves is camouflaged by their jabs and digs at each other. It is so much fun to witness their sudden awareness and how they manage to move forward from arch nemesis to lovers. Of course, Brad's brother and friends as well as Avery's friends have a lot to say about the budding relationship. It's so entertaining...you will love this book!

More Books by Marie Harte

2017
2017
2019
2014
2014
2014

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2022