Turn Up the Heat

    • 4.1 • 7 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Jaci Burton and Roxanne St. Claire comes a smokin' hot contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte: 


Enemies to lovers romance

Sexy Seattle firefighters

Undeniable passion and scorching, high heat

A little bit of playful competition

Adorable dogs from the local animal rescue


Officer Cass Carmichael loves her job and does it well. Giving firefighter Mack Revere a speeding ticket after a warning was deserved. Knocking him off his feet in a soccer game? Beating him at darts, dominoes, and pool? Par for the course. Cass has always played to win. Yet when she fails to resist Mack's kisses, she doesn't mind losing.


Every time Cass sneers or jeers, Mack likes her a little bit more. For a firefighter, he's a laid back guy in a profession that takes a lot of heart. Though he's used to handling the heat, Cass makes him burn. But they both have concerns about their families and their futures, and Mack and Cass will need to decide if they should fan the flames between them or douse what might have been before one of them gets burned.


Praise for Marie Harte:


"Searing sensuality, expert writing, and heartfelt emotion."—Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author


"Marie Harte at her best… Hot alpha, a strong woman, and amazing writing!"—Donna Grant, New York Times bestselling author, for The Whole Package


"High octane chemistry that keeps the pages turning and your engine revving!"—Gina L. Maxwell, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
March 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
312
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks, Inc
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

KymReads1 ,

Fun and hot! 🔥

Ok, this sounds a little odd, but how refreshing is it that in a romance story, it is the guy who has most of the emotional angst about the relationship?

Meet Mack and Cass…yes, both are vested in their budding relationship, both have baggage and both are working on their issues…but how often is it only the female main character who has issues? So refreshing for the male, other half of the relationship, share his insecurities about the relationship, too! And not just with his girlfriend, but with his buddies (all of which are either now engaged or in serious relationships) with whom he is feeling like the 3rd wheel. We’ve seen this with the woman in a story - often - but having the guy sharing these insecurities, too? Makes for a deeper story!

And…how about his relationship with his family? How many of us are honest in expressing our feelings about our families? Do we just sweep every issue under the rug or do we face up and discuss those issues?

While this story is a lot more than that, it was the honesty in facing their issues and discussing them rather than brushing them aside that kept me captivated and intrigued. This is a great story that will have you wanting the best for both Mack and Cass!

PattiA810 ,

A love meant to be

Two very strong personalities find an instant attraction on a soccer field. Cass is a police woman and Mack is a firefighter and that is a situation unto itself. They are fantastic at arguing. The banter and quick quips are an aphrodisiac for these two. They, of course, have their struggles in navigating the waters of their relationship but, it's their friends and two adorable kittens who make them see the light about what is possible for them. I really liked their connection and the build on a romance that changes everything.

This is another terrific book by Marie Harte. She writes with depth and emotion that you feel a part of the action. It's a must read series and book.

I voluntarily reviewed this after receiving a complimentary copy.

More Books by Marie Harte

2019
2016
2017
2018
2018
2017

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2020
2018
2021
2019

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2021