Lady Smoke Lady Smoke
Book 2 - Ash Princess

Lady Smoke

    • 4.6 • 471 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

The second installment in the New York Times bestselling series "made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir" (Bustle), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.

The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. He took Theo's country and kept her prisoner, crowning her Ash Princess--a pet to toy with and humiliate for ten long years. That era has ended. The Kaiser thought his prisoner weak and defenseless. He didn't realize that a sharp mind is the deadliest weapon.

Theo no longer wears a crown of ashes. She has taken back her rightful title, and a hostage--Prinz Soren. But her people remain enslaved under the Kaiser's rule, and now she is thousands of miles away from them and her throne.

To get them back, she will need an army. Only, securing an army means she must trust her aunt, the dreaded pirate Dragonsbane. And according to Dragonsbane, an army can only be produced if Theo takes a husband. Something an Astrean Queen has never done.

Theo knows that freedom comes at a price, but she is determined to find a way to save her country without losing herself.

Praise for the Ash Princess Series:

"A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be able to put down."--Bustle

"A smart, feminist twist on a traditional tale of a fallen heroine, with plenty of court intrigue, love, and lies to sweeten the deal. Good luck putting this one down." --Virginia Boecker, author of The Witch Hunter series

"This searing page-turner is a compelling examination of the complexities of both evil and resistance."--Sarah Porter, author of Vassa in the Night

"A dark and spellbinding epic." --Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless

"A rebel queen fans the sparks of revolution...[and] Theo's first-person narration remains enthralling with emotional immediacy...[while] packed to the brim with intrigue and the promise."-Kirkus Reviews

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
February 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
9.1
MB

Customer Reviews

pinkyjar ,

AMAZING

the reviews for this book will keep you from an amazing story , do yourself a favor an IGNORE THEM ! everything happened for a reason it wasn’t easily guessed keeps you on the edge of your seat LOVED THIS SERIES !

nic8885 ,

Wonderful

I binge read these, they were great.

tatordeathtot ,

Annoying

The author really wants you to dislike Theodosia. She’s whiny, selfish, and most of all a complete jerk. I can’t stand her.

More Books Like This

The Kinder Poison The Kinder Poison
2020
The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set The Folk of the Air Complete Gift Set
2020
A Spark of White Fire A Spark of White Fire
2018
These Twisted Bonds These Twisted Bonds
2022
Destroy the Day Destroy the Day
2024
Dark of the West Dark of the West
2019

More Books by Laura Sebastian

Ash Princess Ash Princess
2018
Ember Queen Ember Queen
2020
Castles in Their Bones Castles in Their Bones
2022
Stardust in Their Veins Stardust in Their Veins
2023
Poison in Their Hearts Poison in Their Hearts
2024
Half Sick of Shadows Half Sick of Shadows
2021

Customers Also Bought

Frostblood Frostblood
2017
Fireblood Fireblood
2017
A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One) A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, Book One)
2016
Nightblood Nightblood
2018
The Beauty of Darkness The Beauty of Darkness
2016
The Heart of Betrayal The Heart of Betrayal
2015

Other Books in This Series

Ember Queen Ember Queen
2020
Ash Princess Ash Princess
2018