Liverpool Sisters Liverpool Sisters

Liverpool Sisters

A heart-warming family saga of sorrow and hope

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

With no mother to guide them, can Livvie and Amy find happiness?

Two motherless girls, a young stepmother and a domineering father are woven into an unputdownable Merseyside saga set before the First World War. The perfect read for fans of Anne Baker, Catherine Cookson and Kitty Neale.

'Gutsy... a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community... will keep the pages turning' - Daily Express

Liverpool, 1907. Thanks to their father's success, sisters Livvie and Amy Goodwin are moving from their cramped home to a roomier house on the outskirts of Liverpool. But tragedy strikes when their adored mother dies in childbirth. The girls are still grieving when Thomas introduces their new stepmother - a woman just a few years older than Livvie.

Thomas has plans for his daughters. He wants Livvie to marry a wealthy neighbour's son - not Frank Hadley, the kind and handsome factory manager she is attracted to. Their relationship is a dangerous enough secret, but Livvie's interest in the Suffragettes could drive Thomas to the edge. For the Goodwin girls, the happy future they once took for granted is far from certain...

What readers are saying about Liverpool Sisters:

'Another wonderful saga set in Liverpool'

'You feel like you're actually there in the era as she describes the places and characters so well'

'I absolutely loved it'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
December 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
387
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls A Mother’s Hope for the Cornish Girls
2023
When the Clouds Go Rolling By When the Clouds Go Rolling By
2017
Full Circle Full Circle
2016
The Little Runaways The Little Runaways
2016
A Wedding at Mulberry Lane A Wedding at Mulberry Lane
2017
A Dream to Share A Dream to Share
2017

More Books by Lyn Andrews

Liverpool Angels Liverpool Angels
2013
Love and a Promise Love and a Promise
2010
Days of Hope Days of Hope
2010
To Love and to Cherish To Love and to Cherish
2010
The House on Lonely Street The House on Lonely Street
2010
When Tomorrow Dawns When Tomorrow Dawns
2010

Customers Also Bought

A View Across the Mersey A View Across the Mersey
2017
Like Father Like Daughter Like Father Like Daughter
2010
A Fashionable Address A Fashionable Address
2010
Keep The Home Fires Burning Keep The Home Fires Burning
2010
When the Lights Go Down When the Lights Go Down
2016
Dowland's Mill Dowland's Mill
2014