#10 - Shadows in the Water

One Foot in the Grave

    • 4.9 • 21 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Join Lou and the team as they take on their most sinister opponents yet. One Foot in the Grave is the tenth installment of the bestselling Shadows in the Water series.

Louie Thorne uses her incredible gift to save two children, children who are far from ordinary. Unwilling to trust her with their secrets, Lou struggles to discover who they were running from and why.

As she searches for answers, she uncovers a cold case long buried. The story of a serial killer never captured. Someone ruthless enough to enter twenty homes and brutally murder the parents before abducting their infant children.

If Lou has found two of the missing kids, does that mean the other children are still alive? And can Lou save them before their time runs out?

Meanwhile, private investigator Robert King takes a case he knows he shouldn't. But when a desperate mother begs for his help, he can't turn her away. Still, it's hard to believe her story about satanists and dark magic, the possibility of a cult thriving in the French Quarter, right on his doorstep. It's the kind of thing he won't believe until he sees it with his own eyes…

This supernatural thriller series is recommended for fans of Lee Child's Jack Reacher, Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne, Jeff Lindsay's Dexter Morgan, and Dean Koontz's Odd Thomas.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
April 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
342
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kory M. Shrum
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
431.5
KB

Customer Reviews

Ljpatts ,

One foot in the Grave

#10 with Louie and wow, this one is one surprise after another! Fast paced thrill with a lot of anxiety thrown in due to the writer’s excellent story telling! I’m not going to give a thing away, read the excerpt and buy this one!
Love Louie and all the characters , great read!

Momma Leew ,

Wow

This was the best of the series so far!

Halb Preussen ,

Another can’t put it down captivating novel

A author who has the ability to hold your attention to the degree that you totally become immersed in the story and block out your surroundings!

More Books by Kory M. Shrum

2014
2017
2019
2015
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2022
2019
2023
2015
2023
2023

Other Books in This Series

2023
2017
2018
2018
2019
2020