• $9.99

Publisher Description

Gray Preston was born into money, but he’s built his racing empire on hard work and muscle. And now that Gray has millions of fans, his senator father sends one of his aides, Evelyn Hill, to elicit Gray’s help in garnering votes for the upcoming national election. Gray wants nothing to do with his estranged father’s campaign, but Evelyn can be pretty persuasive. She’s willing to learn about racing, and maybe even get a little dirty.

Evelyn’s number-one goal is politics, which makes working with Gray difficult, because his only passion is fast cars. As she and Gray spend time together, he teaches her about the sport he loves, and she learns a lot about the man behind the wheel. The more she learns, the more she wants him. But any desire that threatens to derail the carefully laid plans for her future is a dangerous one.

With the passion Gray and Evelyn share running hotter than either imagined, one of them is going to have to compromise, or else run the risk of losing more than their hearts.

June 4
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

marlovesreading ,

I loved it

I love this series and this book was another great read!

None that is not taken. ,

One Sweet Ride

This is the second time that I have read “One Sweet Ride”. I came across the books while ready Myra Banks Crossfire series. Waiting for the final Crossfire book to be released in April 2015, I selected a couple of books by Jaci Burton, not knowing that there was an enture series that were written in a sequence. So, I believe I read “Melting the Ice” first and then I don’t remember what I read second and then another. Finally after reading four of them I went on line to see what else was available. Partly because my bookstore was out of others that I han’t read. This is when I discovered the Play-by-Play series was numbered. So, I am reading the entire series again in the order written. Though every book is alike, boy meets girl and falls in love - sex and all - their great. Hard for me to put down once I begin reading.

More Books by Jaci Burton

Other Books in This Series