• $2.99

Publisher Description

Rae of Light is the 12th Book of USA TODAY author W.J. May's bestselling series, The Chronicles of Kerrigan.

Let your heart guide you. It whispers, so listen closely.

It's time to face the music—except there is no music, just a low warning of a war that is to come. There are no other options but to confront Cromfield. No more running, no more hiding. Rae Kerrigan will be forced into an eternal life sentence if they do not stop him.

Except, how do you stop a madman that cannot die? How do you risk the lives of everyone you love, your family, friends and the lives of innocent people? Rae is running out of time time and possibilities.

Will the sins of the father be the sins of the daughter?

It's up to Rae to find a way to undo the dark evil in her family's past to have a ray of hope for everyone's future.

Series Order:

Prequel Series:
Christmas Before the Magic
Question the Darkness
Into the Darkness
Fight the Darkness
Alone in the Darkness
Lost in Darkness

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Series
Rae of Hope
Dark Nebula
House of Cards
Royal Tea
Under Fire
End in Sight
Hidden Darkness
Twisted Together
Mark of Fate
Strength & Power
Last One Standing
Rae of Light

The Chronicles of Kerrigan Sequel
A Matter of Time
Time Piece
Second Chance
Glitch in Time
Our Time
Precious Time

The Chronicles of Kerrigan: Gabriel
Living in the Past
Present for Today
Staring at the Future

Kerrigan Chronicles

Stopping Time, A Passage of Time, Ticking Clock

June 15
Dark Shadow Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Kevin Odinson ,


Beautifully well done series

aka21303 ,

They should make movies out of these books!!!

This was another awesome book to the series. Never disappointed by the characters and story line. I truly believe this series could be the next big hit if they would turn it into movies. I truly hope they do!!!

hiangel ,

Fun but flawed

This review is for the whole series. It’s fun and a great light read, but all the books need better editing. Also, various characters randomly change traits and personality quirks whenever the author wants. It can be a bit confusing. One example: one character was set up to be a terrible cook, and no one can eat their cooking, but just a little later in the series, they are happily cooking for a whole bunch of people. There are other, more important inconsistencies, but I don’t want to give plot points away.

More Books by W.J. May

Other Books in This Series