• $2.99

Publisher Description

“Wow, what a book!! I don’t think I drew a full breath for the entire time I was reading… I took it everywhere I went… I needed to read it at every opportunity!… Unbelievably twisty… I loved every word of it!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Jo pulled together the victims’ pictures. In all cases their arms were askew, in a way that looked like—what? It was like they were freeze-framed in the middle of some action. It was like they were dancing.


When loving wife Jeanine is found dead in a small leafy town in Massachusetts, newly promoted Detective Jo Fournier is shocked to her core. Why leave her body posed like a ballerina? Why steal her wedding band and nothing else? Hungry for answers, Jo questions Jeanine’s husband, but the heartbreaking pain written on his face threatens to tear open Jo’s old wounds. It’s the same pain she felt when her boyfriend was cruelly shot dead by a gang in their hometown of New Orleans. She couldn’t get justice for him, but she’s determined to get justice for Jeanine’s devastated family.


But before Jo can get answers, another woman is found, wedding ring stolen, body posed in the same ritualistic way.


Digging through old files, Jo makes a terrifying link to a series of cold cases. She knows a serial killer is on the loose, but nobody will listen to the truth—not her bosses, nor the FBI. Still, Jo won’t let her superiors keep her from stopping the murderer in his tracks, even if it means the end of her career.


Just as she is beginning to lose hope, she finds messages on the victims’ computers that feel like the crucial missing link. Knowing the killer is moments away from selecting his next target, will Jo be able to take him down the before another innocent life is lost?


A USA Today bestseller, The Dancing Girls is the first book in an absolutely unputdownable and gripping crime thriller series. Fans of Robert Dugoni, Lisa Regan and Melinda Leigh will devour it in one sitting and will never see that OMG twist coming!

 

Everyone is utterly addicted to The Dancing Girls:

Loved it, loved it, loved it!!… If I could give it 6 stars I would! In this current climate of ‘twists you will never see coming’—believe me you will never see this coming! Cannot wait for the next book!… Best book I have read.” NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow, Wow, Wow Extremely addictive and left me wanting more. This book has everything… and a huge, unexpected twist you will not see coming. I can’t emphasize enough how much enjoyment I got from reading this Well-deserved five stars—Wow.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Holy Freaking Hell when is the next book out?! From start to finish this book is just WOW!… Keeps you on the edge of your seat… Full of twists and turns… Talk about mind-blowing… Want to shout about it from the rooftops… I cannot recommend this book enough.” Baker’s Not So Secret Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow! Wow! Wow! The twists left my head spinning! Oh so smugly, I thought I had the ending figured out when—whammo!—twist came out of nowhere. ‘Did NOT see that coming’ is an understatement. Blindsided! Wow.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I was just blown away by its climax, wandering around going OMG… Found it totally grippingimpossible to put down.” Muse Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“An unpredictable rollercoaster ride with more twists and turns than you would find on a snakes and ladders board… I felt as though I had been punched in the gut and they left me breathless.” Ginger Book Geek ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
May 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
340
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

BeataB90 ,

It was just “meh”

After reading Lisa Regan’s Detective Josie Quinn series, this book was lackluster...

The author didn’t go in depth with the main’s personality or her relationships with the other characters so I wasn’t really invested in them and couldn’t relate to them.

Also, I like trying to guess who the killer is or what the clues mean as I read along, so it was disappointing how much of the plot was given away in the chapters that were written from the killer’s point of view... especially because of the sequencing - one chapter would describe how the killer committed the crime, and the next chapter would drag on about how Jo tried to solve it, so there wasn’t any air of mystery or reason to keep reading because I already knew exactly what happened.

*Sunshine&Rainbows* ,

A must-read 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

If you're a fan of Lisa Gardner then M.M Chouinard will be your new favorite author. You'll be hooked from the beginning to the very end. Hands down 5 stars ✨.

More Books by M.M. Chouinard

Other Books in This Series