The Duke of Seduction The Duke of Seduction
Book 10 - The Untouchables

The Duke of Seduction

    • 4.3 • 250 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Lady Lavinia Gillingham prefers rocks and dirt to marriage. Her passion is science, and she’s determined to marry if—and only if—she finds a man who supports her interests and intellect. So far, she’s managed to avoid attention on the Marriage Mart, but when the Duke of Seduction pens anonymous letters singing her praises, she suddenly becomes the toast of the ton and matrimony seems imminent.

William Beckett, Marquess of Northam possesses the reputation of a rake but is secretly a romantic. Spurned at sixteen and knowing his sister was victimized by Society, he uses music and poetry to fill the void in his soul. As the Duke of Seduction, he uses his skill to help Lavinia, never anticipating she has no desire for assistance or that she could be the balm he needs. But when she’s on the verge of becoming engaged, can Beck beat back the shadows of the past and open his heart again?

August 21
Zealous Quill Press
Darcy Burke

Customer Reviews

Enna J. ,

Up all night reading

It’s 2:30 am. I have 150 pages left to read. There is no way I can sleep before finishing this book. A tired tomorrow will be worth it. Charming characters, engaging story, and an exciting ending. I’ve enjoyed all of the installments in The Untouchables. Now, a few hours of sleep and then on to the next!

Cynthia Y. ,

Engaging story

I won a copy of this book in a contest held by the author.

I loved Lavinia Gillingham’s and William Beckett’s, Marquess of Northam’s story. Beckett pens poems praising women who have been ignored by society and publishes them anonymously under the name Duke of Seduction in the paper. The poems lead to the women to all of a sudden having attention cast upon them. Several of the ladies end up betrothed as a result. When Lavinia captures the attention of Beckett, he decides to help her and pens a poem. Lavinia is not happy with the attention she received as a result.

As Beckett and Lavinia get to know each other better, their attraction grows.

No spoilers but there are some things in Beckett’s past that add depth to his character. Lavinia handles situations with grace and toward the end of the story she does what she thinks is best in a situation even if it means things will fall apart for her.

It was interesting to see how Beckett’s character progressed through the story as he had more to work through. Both the hero and heroine were likable.

I’m looking forward to reading the next books in this series.

lfdykes ,

Simply Wonderful

Sigh.... What an emotional, perfect story full of characters with such feelings and emotions that you do not know what to expect next. Beautiful poetry at the start of each chapter that was brilliant for the storyline. A hero, William Beckett, Marquess of Northam who suffers from depression and dark moods, mainly due to the death of his sister years ago and a failed romance when he was very young. He has so much depth though because he can play the guitar beautifully (I think this is a first in a story I have read) and is actually a great poet. Lady Lavinia Gillingham has been out in the marriage mart and her parents are pressing her to pick a husband and marry. But she prefers her geological studies more than the idle pursuits of the ton and tries to remain a wallflower to ward off any boring men. But she is thrown into the spotlight as she is named in the paper with the "Duke of Seduction" going on about how wonderful she is!! When she meets Beck in a surprising situation, she has a hard time forgetting him as they keep running into each other. Can she help him from his darkness and he help her find her perfect match? I truly loved Beck and Lavinia and was so anxious as I turned each page to see what would happen. Although part of a series, this can be read as a stand alone. But why would you want to do that? Darcy Burke has woven a magical series that only has me anxious for the next story and I cannot wait!!!

More Books Like This

The Untouchables 10-12 The Untouchables 10-12
The Untouchables Books 4-6 The Untouchables Books 4-6
The Untouchables 7-9 The Untouchables 7-9
Lady Whistledown Strikes Back Lady Whistledown Strikes Back
Twelve Lords for Christmas Twelve Lords for Christmas
The Townsbridge's Series The Townsbridge's Series

More Books by Darcy Burke

Her Wicked Ways Her Wicked Ways
Where the Heart Is Where the Heart Is
The Forbidden Duke The Forbidden Duke
So Good So Good
His Wicked Heart His Wicked Heart
To Love a Thief To Love a Thief

Customers Also Bought

One Night of Passion One Night of Passion
One Night to Remember One Night to Remember
The Duke of Desire The Duke of Desire
The Duke Who Lied The Duke Who Lied
The Last Duke The Last Duke
The Duke of Hearts The Duke of Hearts

Other Books in This Series

The Duke of Kisses The Duke of Kisses
The Duke of Distraction The Duke of Distraction
The Forbidden Duke The Forbidden Duke
The Duke of Daring The Duke of Daring
The Duke of Deception The Duke of Deception
The Duke of Desire The Duke of Desire