The Eighth Potion The Eighth Potion
7 - Order of Magic

The Eighth Potion

A Paranormal Women's Fiction Romance Novel

    • 4.8 • 9 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Paranormal Women's Fiction & Romance from NYT & USAT Bestselling Author Michelle M. Pillow.

After a fake psychic scammed her mother out of her retirement, Cynthia Clarkson has made it her life’s mission to expose every single one of those charlatans. So when she hears a rumor that a group of women in Freewild Cove is claiming to help loved ones move on after death, she’s all over it. 

Josh is just the latest in a long line of victims. Cynthia is determined to help him see the truth, and falling for him isn’t part of the plan. She thought she’d seen every trick in the book, but there are some phenomena she can’t explain. These women are good, but she’s better. Even if it kills her, she’s going to get to the bottom of the mystery. 

Unless, of course, the demon they claim is after her kills her first. 

Heather, Vivien, Lorna, and Sue are back! With the help of Grandma Julia's ghost, they're kicking supernatural butt and taking names.

Book Seven of the Order of Magic Series: Magical Paranormal Women's Fiction by NY Times and USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Michelle M. Pillow.


About the Order of Magic Series

Older women kick ass. They know things. They’ve been there. They are worthy of their own literature category. They stopped giving a f**k. They also have their own set of issues that they face–empty nests, widows, divorce, menopause, health, etc–and these issues deserve to be addressed and embraced in literature. Women friendships matter. Women matter. Our thoughts and feelings matter.

Welcome to Paranormal Women's Fiction. Books for women who kick ass.

Praise For The Order of Magic Series

"The perfect combination of spine-tingling magic, paranormal fun, and the strength of female friendships. Michelle M. Pillow delivers an emotionally powerful, must-have read."K.F. Breene, Wall Street Journal, USA Today, and Washington Post bestselling author of the Demigods of San Francisco (2020)

“Michelle M. Pillow brings us yet another hilariously touching story, this one set in the world of paranormal women’s fiction, and you won’t want to put it down. I know I didn’t! Then again, she had me at séance.” -NY Times Bestselling Author Darynda Jones (2020)

"When the past and the present merge…awesome author Michelle Pillow brings secrets from the grave and other things that go bump in the night into a fantastic story of second chances in the second act of life." - Jana DeLeon, NY Times, USA TODAY, WSJ Bestselling Author (2020)

"Second Chance Magic starts with a bang and does not slow down! It’s a beautifully written story of starting over and finding your inner power. Highly recommended." - Elizabeth Hunter, USA TODAY Bestselling Author of the Elemental Mysteries (2020)

"Michelle M. Pillow's Second Chance Magic proves that sometimes all it takes to get a second chance after a massive betrayal, is a little luck, a lot of magic, and the help of your best friends." - Mandy M. Roth, NY Times & USA TODAY Bestselling Author (2020)

"Michelle M. Pillow's Second Chance Magic is full of delicious secrets! What's not a secret is how much you're going to love this book and this heroine. I'll take book two now!" - Kristen Painter, USA Today Bestselling Author (2020)

“Delightfully heartfelt and filled with emotion. Psychic powers, newly discovered magic, and a troublesome ex who comes back from the grave. Michelle M. Pillow delivers a wonderfully humorous start to a new paranormal women's fiction romance series.” - Robyn Peterman, NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author (2020)

"Second Chance Magic is full of heart and everything I love in a paranormal tale. Great friends, second chances, and physic powers... what's not to love?" - Deanna Chase, NYT and USA Today Bestselling Author (2020)

Order of Magic Series

Second Chance Magic

Third Time's A Charm

The Fourth Power

The Fifth Sense

The Sixth Spell

The Seventh Key

The Eighth Potion


Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 21
The Raven Books LLC
The Raven Books LLC

Customer Reviews

LisaClover ,

Ghosts are not real

Cynthia Clarkson goal is to debunk con artists and paranormal fakes only she becomes a part of the Freewild Cove posse. Prepared to expose these fake charlatans Cynthia gets a rude awakening but with Josh Adler’s help they face things together. Sweet romance and scary situations. Totally worth reading. Best thing these stories don’t have to be read in order but it is recommended as we meet the girls; how they form a new family of over age forty and caring.

I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Contessajj ,

Love this PWF world

I love that these strong females conquer so much more than romance. Yes, Cynthia does meet and have instant chemistry with Josh but she accomplishes more than finding true love. And when she finds the women of Freewild Cove she finds the sisters she never knew she wanted and needed. I could not put down this book the action is non stop and the characters draw you into their mystical lives. Loved this well written enthralling tale.

I received a free copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books Like This

Stalking Shadows Stalking Shadows
The Witches of Echo Park The Witches of Echo Park
The Thirteenth Sacrifice The Thirteenth Sacrifice
The Hunted The Hunted
City of Wishes 1: The Memory Thief City of Wishes 1: The Memory Thief
The Last Dream Keeper The Last Dream Keeper

More Books by Michelle M. Pillow

Love Potions Love Potions
Barbarian Prince Barbarian Prince
Determined Prince Determined Prince
The Savage King The Savage King
Spark: A Qurilixen World Novella Spark: A Qurilixen World Novella
Dragon Lords Books 1 - 4 Anniversary Editions Dragon Lords Books 1 - 4 Anniversary Editions

Customers Also Bought

Gift of the Witch Gift of the Witch
His Maker's Mark His Maker's Mark
A Sky Full Of Stars A Sky Full Of Stars
The Summer Palace The Summer Palace
Monster in the Mirror Monster in the Mirror
Jake's Djinn Jake's Djinn

Other Books in This Series

Second Chance Magic Second Chance Magic
Third Time's A Charm Third Time's A Charm
The Fourth Power The Fourth Power
The Fifth Sense The Fifth Sense
The Sixth Spell The Sixth Spell
The Seventh Key The Seventh Key