The Hero (Ruthless Regency Dukes 5‪)‬

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected Aug 31, 2023
    • $3.99
    • Pre-Order
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

THE HERO (Ruthless Regency Dukes 5) is the fifth book in USA Today and Amazon International #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, Regency Romance series.

Six Dukes, bound together by their friendship and loyalty. When one of them is murdered, the five friends remaining are each given the task of investigating one of the five officers suspected of being responsible for the killing.

Gideon Harrington, the Duke of Oxford, is the last of the five Ruthless Dukes tasked with identifying the person responsible for killing their friend, the Duke of Plymouth. Something, in view of the eccentricity of the gentleman Gideon is to investigate, he admits to having delayed for as long as possible, in the hope one of the other dukes will succeed in identifying the culprit.

Unfortunately, that does not prove to be the case.

Learning that his quarry, Henry Church, the Earl of Dunhill, is to attend a house party at the end of the month, Gideon secures an invitation for himself to attend that same party.

He is not in the least prepared for the hoyden that is Henrietta Church, Dunhill’s daughter. A young lady who insists upon being called Harry and proves to be as eccentric as her father.

Harry has never met anyone quite as disdainful and toplofty as Gideon Harrington, the Duke of Oxford.

A gentleman who makes no effort to hide his disapproval of her.

A gentleman she, in turn, takes great delight in tormenting because of his haughtiness.

But Harry soon learns, to her complete and blushing surprise, that Oxford is hiding a very passionate and possessive nature beneath that haughty exterior. A discovery she finds irresistible.

Except she has no idea of the real reason Oxford is attending the house party.
Other books by Carole Mortimer

Ruthless Regency Dukes Series
The Wager (Ruthless Regency Dukes 1)
The Mistress (Ruthless Regency Dukes 2)
The Widow (Ruthless Regency Dukes 3)
The Guardian (Ruthless Regency Dukes 4)
The Hero (Ruthless Regency Dukes 5)
More books to come in this series

Kingston Security – Contemporary Romance Series
Kingston’s Ransom (Kingston Security 1)
Kingston’s Captive (Kingston Security 2)
Kingston’s Redemption (Kingston Security 3)
Kingston’s Enigma (Kingston Security 4)
Kingston’s Salvation (Kingston Security 5)
More books to come in this series

Dance with the Devil – Contemporary Romance series:
Bks 1 – 5 Series complete

Regency Scandal
Bks 1 – 4 Series Complete
Russian Dragon Heat
VLADIMIR (Russian Dragon Heat 1)
VAUGHN (Russian Dragon Heat 2)
VIKTOR (Russian Dragon Heat 3)

Regency Men in Love – MM romance written as C A Mortimer
HIDDEN LOVER (Regency Men in Love 1)
HIDDEN DESIRE (Regency Men in Love 2)

Regency Club Venus:
Bks 1-5 Series complete

Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:
Bks 1-6 Series complete

Regency Lovers Series:
Bks 1-6 Series complete

Dragon Hearts:
Bks 1-8 Series complete

Regency Sinners Series:
Bks 1-8: Series complete

Regency Unlaced Series:
Books 1-9: Series complete

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6: Series complete

Contemporary Romance Alpha Series:
Books 1-8: Series complete.

Carole Mortimer has written over 280 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance, MM Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Carole is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Fiction & Literature
August 31
Carole Mortimer
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books by Carole Mortimer


Other Books in This Series