The House of Shadows The House of Shadows
Book 10 - The Brother Athelstan Mysteries

The House of Shadows

    • 4.5 • 17 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A set of horrific killings hints at the answer behind a legendary crime...

Autumn, 1380. Brother Athelstan is very busy. He and his parish council are preparing for the annual Christmas mystery play when a series of brutal murders occur at a Southwark tavern.

Two young whores are found slain but their deaths are only the beginning of a series of gruesome killings which occur around the parish of St Erconwald’s.

He resolves to solve not only these grisly deaths, but also their source - the Great Robbery of the Lombard treasure, which occurred in Southwark some 20 years earlier.

Plots and deceptions abound in this thrilling mystery novel by Paul Doherty, ideal for fans of Susanna Gregory, C. J. Sansom and S. J. Parris.

Praise for Paul Doherty

'His fascination for history comes off the page' Daily Express

'Paul Doherty has a lively sense of history ... evocative and lyrical descriptions' New Statesmen

'An opulent banquet to satisfy the most murderous appetite' Northern Echo

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
October 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
379
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

Nightshade Nightshade
2011
The False Virgin The False Virgin
2013
Hill of Bones Hill of Bones
2011
The Sacred Stone The Sacred Stone
2010
Death of a Squire Death of a Squire
2008
Prince Prince
2013

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020
The Hugh Corbett Omnibus The Hugh Corbett Omnibus
2012

Customers Also Bought

The King's Return The King's Return
2014
The Merchant's Partner The Merchant's Partner
2020
A Rustle of Silk A Rustle of Silk
2019
Chaos Chaos
2020
The Last Protector The Last Protector
2020
The Incendium Plot The Incendium Plot
2017

Other Books in This Series

Bloodstone Bloodstone
2020
The Straw Men The Straw Men
2020
Candle Flame Candle Flame
2020
The Book of Fires The Book of Fires
2020
The Herald of Hell The Herald of Hell
2022
The Great Revolt The Great Revolt
2022