The Spirit Heir (A Dance of Dragons #2) The Spirit Heir (A Dance of Dragons #2)
Book 2 - A Dance of Dragons

The Spirit Heir (A Dance of Dragons #2‪)‬

A Dance of Dragons

    • 4.4 • 95 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the second book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series--perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Tamora Pierce!

Drenched in darkness and surrounded by the echo of screams, Jinji waits deep in the dungeons of Rayfort, haunted by the memory of the knife stabbing Rhen, plagued by a foreign voice whispering through her mind. A few floors above, Rhen rests trapped in a coma, about to wake to a changed world—a world where his best friend is a woman, his nephew is the king, and an enemy army surrounds him on all sides.

But human wars are insignificant compared to the darkness gathering unseen. Memories of lives she never lived flash through Jinji's thoughts, hinting at a past that cannot be repeated. A mysterious phantom visits Rhen, carrying cryptic messages of the future. And somewhere out there, the shadow continues to lurk in silence.

Startled by their altered relationship and tempted by new feelings, Rhen and Jinji must find a way to work together. The fate of humanity rests on their shoulders and the real battle has only just begun…

Keywords: teens and young adult, sword and sorcery, action and adventure, fantasy romance, coming of age, fantasy, teen fiction, dragons, magic, dual perspectives

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
October 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
303
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kaitlyn Davis
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Game I ever played ,

Interesting read!

This book is a page turner! I loved the different perspectives from Rhen and Jinji. A good adventure x 2.

More Books Like This

Bloodwitch Bloodwitch
2019
We Hunt the Flame We Hunt the Flame
2019
Empress of a Thousand Skies Empress of a Thousand Skies
2017
Smoke in the Sun Smoke in the Sun
2018
Unseen Unseen
2013
Reflection Reflection
2018

More Books by Kaitlyn Davis

Ignite (Midnight Fire Series Book One) Ignite (Midnight Fire Series Book One)
2011
Five Shades of Fantasy Five Shades of Fantasy
2013
A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle A Dance of Dragons: Series Starter Bundle
2014
Darlings of Urban Fantasy Darlings of Urban Fantasy
2013
Simmer (Midnight Fire Series Book Two) Simmer (Midnight Fire Series Book Two)
2012
The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1) The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1)
2014

Customers Also Bought

Blades Of Illusion Blades Of Illusion
2017
Courage & Defiance Courage & Defiance
2019
RED RED
2017
Element, Part 2 Element, Part 2
2013
Consumed Consumed
2018
Dragon Mark Dragon Mark
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Bronze Knight (A Dance of Dragons #2.5) The Bronze Knight (A Dance of Dragons #2.5)
2015
The Phoenix Born (A Dance of Dragons #3) The Phoenix Born (A Dance of Dragons #3)
2015
The Iron Rider (A Dance of Dragons #3.5) The Iron Rider (A Dance of Dragons #3.5)
2015
The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5) The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)
2014
The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1) The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1)
2014
The Silver Key (A Dance of Dragons #1.5) The Silver Key (A Dance of Dragons #1.5)
2014