• $0.99

Publisher Description

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller that is “so powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

“Told with a deft hand and a keen eye for detail, The Terminal List…is explosive and riveting” (Kevin Maurer, co-author of No East Day) and is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
March 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
10
MB

Customer Reviews

Apple II 16K onward ,

The Terminal List

Terrific book.

Xeliven ,

Couldn't put it down!

Phenomenal writing. Captivating for the entire read and found it very difficult to put down.
Excellent character build up that many can relate to. Looking forward to many more.

Likwyd ,

Excellent book... movie potential

While my usual taste in books comes in the category of (auto)biographies, a flyer for book 3 release was stashed in this months black rifle subscription. I looked it up to check out the details and decided to buy this first novel to get caught up. Had I started reading in the morning yesterday, I probably would have finished this in one day. But life gets in the way, sometimes.
With the details contained in the story, I had no problems imagining vividly, the scenes of a movie plot. I couldn’t help but put a “Mike Banning” like character to Reece.
I read many of the reviews before writing my own but not without chuckling at the haters who felt it was politically one sided to the side that is obviously not of their own. Not sure what was expected from a novel based on political corruption, considering we all know Jeffrey Epstein didn’t kill himself.

More Books by Jack Carr

Other Books in This Series