• $9.99

Publisher Description

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller that is “so powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

“Told with a deft hand and a keen eye for detail, The Terminal List…is explosive and riveting” (Kevin Maurer, co-author of No East Day) and is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
March 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
8.4
MB

Customer Reviews

jim2218 ,

The Terminal List

Outstanding book...I could not put it down

joegunter99 ,

Good work

I rarely read fiction, because I’m a writer myself—professional jealousy, I suppose—and besides the classics, there’s such a plethora of true stories, why waste time on anything else?

This is why. This book grabs you like a starving anaconda who’s just benevolent enough to let you catch a breath every so often.

Well done.

Darwin12 ,

Disapponting

A lack of character development, the author’s right-wing political agenda, and an amoral main character unable to distinguish between retribution and justice make this action-packed novel a fast but disappointing read.

More Books by Jack Carr

Other Books in This Series