• $9.99

Publisher Description

A Navy SEAL has nothing left to live for and everything to kill for after he discovers that the American government is behind the deaths of his team in this ripped-from-the-headlines political thriller that is “so powerful, so pulse-pounding, so well-written—rarely do you read a debut novel this damn good” (Brad Thor, #1 New York Times bestselling author).

On his last combat deployment, Lieutenant Commander James Reece’s entire team was killed in a catastrophic ambush. But when those dearest to him are murdered on the day of his homecoming, Reece discovers that this was not an act of war by a foreign enemy but a conspiracy that runs to the highest levels of government.

Now, with no family and free from the military’s command structure, Reece applies the lessons that he’s learned in over a decade of constant warfare toward avenging the deaths of his family and teammates. With breathless pacing and relentless suspense, Reece ruthlessly targets his enemies in the upper echelons of power without regard for the laws of combat or the rule of law.

“Told with a deft hand and a keen eye for detail, The Terminal List…is explosive and riveting” (Kevin Maurer, co-author of No East Day) and is perfect for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, Stephen Hunter, and Nelson DeMille.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
March 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria/Emily Bestler Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
8.4
MB

Customer Reviews

QZAKY ,

Trite.

I rarely don’t finish a book. And I knew the kind of book I was buying - the kind I like to read from time to time. But this one is just plain bad. The hero is the perfect, idealized warrior. He can make impossible shots with ease and knows just how to be a good friend to his mates. The bad guys are cartoonish, missing only the twirling mustache, and for some reason likely having to do with the author’s world view they are all Democrats - hilarious.

It all passes so exactly like the plot you would expect of a book like this, I kept waiting for something unique to happen. The only unique thing I found was a plot that made little sense. Why would the bad guys even do this? Why not go be evil to a bunch of people that aren’t able to shoot them for it?

I guessed the “big” plot twist early and after it happened just put the book down. I didn’t need to read this book. I already have.

Chapillo ,

Too political

He had the beginnings of a great book, then spoiled it by getting over political🤦🏽‍♀️

JCM.Clifton ,

Kill Procedural

The story is a guy who kills all the people he hates. In the background is a strong ideology where liberals are evil and conservatives are good. The particular bad guys here with these goals and priorities would be conservatives, not liberals.

More Books by Jack Carr

Other Books in This Series