These Things I've Done These Things I've Done

These Things I've Done

    • 4.5 • 54 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A haunting and beautiful YA novel that is perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Jessi Kirby, These Things I've Done is the story of a seventeen-year-old girl who accidentally caused her best friend’s death and, a year later, is still grappling with the consequences.

“A beautiful, wrenching depiction of loss, the aftermath, and an unexpected ray of light in the darkness. These Things I've Done is equal parts heartfelt and heartbreaking, and absolutely unputdownable.” —Gina Ciocca, author of Last Year's Mistake

“These Things I’ve Done is a raw and beautiful story about recovering and moving on in the aftermath of a tragedy, about the moments when self-forgiveness and peace feel unattainable. Dara’s journey through this struggle is compelling and deeply affecting. Her story will stay with readers long after the last page.” —Charlotte Huang, author of For the Record and Going Geek

BEFORE: Dara and Aubrey have been inseparable since they became best friends in sixth grade. Dara is the fearless one, Aubrey the prodigy, yet despite their differences, they support each other unconditionally. However, as they begin their sophomore year of high school, cracks in their friendship begin to form, testing the bond they always thought was unbreakable.

AFTER: It's been fifteen months since the accident that killed Aubrey, and not a day goes by that Dara isn't racked with guilt over her role in her best friend's death. Now, after spending a year away from home in order to escape the constant reminders of what happened, Dara is back at her old high school to start her senior year. Dara thought the worst thing about coming home would be confronting the memories of Aubrey that relentlessly haunt her, but she soon realizes it isn't half as difficult as seeing Ethan, Aubrey's brother, every day. Not just because he's a walking reminder of what she did, but because the more her feelings for him change, the more she knows she's betraying her best friend one final time.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
August 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

sydsrian ,

I CRIED

I needed this book to be longer! I loved it so much it’s my favorite book of all time. I cried so much!

rayray345_1 ,

Amazing.

BEAUTIFUL , there was some moments where I wanted to cry and some moments I wanted to give Dara a hug

More Books Like This

My Last Kiss My Last Kiss
2014
I Wanna Be Where You Are I Wanna Be Where You Are
2019
Twelve Steps to Normal Twelve Steps to Normal
2018
Pointe Pointe
2014
The Girl You Thought I Was The Girl You Thought I Was
2018
Some Mistakes Were Made Some Mistakes Were Made
2022

More Books by Rebecca Phillips

The Girl You Thought I Was The Girl You Thought I Was
2018
The Next Whatever The Next Whatever
2021
Out of Nowhere Out of Nowhere
2013
The End of Always The End of Always
2024
Hearing Impairment and Hearing Disability Hearing Impairment and Hearing Disability
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Year We Fell Apart The Year We Fell Apart
2016
The Last Thing You Said The Last Thing You Said
2017
Let Me List the Ways Let Me List the Ways
2018
The Leaving Season The Leaving Season
2016
The Secret History of Us The Secret History of Us
2017
The Last Time We Were Us The Last Time We Were Us
2016