• $3.99

Publisher Description

***Named Best of iBooks 2013***

Book three in the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling Rose Gardner Mystery series.

Life in Henryetta, Arkansas is turned upside down with the arrival of a televangelist, but it’s the death of a little old lady on Rose’s street that catches her attention. The Henryetta police deem her death natural causes, but Rose suspects foul play and so does an unlikely supporter– the president of the Busy Body Club, her eighty-two year old neighbor Mildred.

But Rose is in the middle of opening her nursery with her sister Violet, who’s separated from her husband Mike, as well as stalling her boyfriend Joe’s family, rich socialites who are determined to meet her. Along with her multiple encounters with Fenton County’s new assistant DA, Mason Deveraux III, it’s just another day in the life of Rose Gardner– chaos.

Mysteries & Thrillers
September 10
Denise Swank

Customer Reviews

Big Fish Fan58 ,


Loved this series. Every book great.

Hlgpooh ,

Just wow!

An Emotional Roller Coaster! I love seeing how Rose is continuing to grow and become a stronger person. I was heartbroken for Rose at the end of the novel, but am grateful she has a best friend and a new independence that will help her survive. As I was going through a range of emotions, I realized the skill Denise has a writer to make her characters come alive so the reader experiences the emotions along with them. Another great installment in the series.

bengalfan78 ,

5 Heartbreaking Stars

30 and half excuses is the book that broke my heart and ripped it out for good measure. expect some tears when this one ends.

Rose has learned that her boyfriend Joe has been keeping a huge secret. Joe is not some police officer from Little Rock, but a Simmons and son to the most powerful and richest man in all of Arkansas. Rose is nervous that this will put a wrench in her relationship with Joe, but Joe naively feels he can keep his two worlds separate.

Not only is Rose dealing with Joe family she also learns that her new friends Mason also has a connection with Joe, that once again shows Rose that Joe is not all he claims to be. Not only does Rose have to deal with her love life, there is a murder on the lose and Rose's visions have once again put her in danger.

As danger and trust collide, Rose will not only have to fight for her life, but she will have to fight for a love she never thought she could have. But Rose learns sometimes love is not enough.

More Books by Denise Grover Swank

Other Books in This Series