Book 1 - Regency Scandal

Wanton (Regency Scandal 1‪)‬

    • 4.1 • 18 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

WANTON (Regency Scandal 1) is the first story in Carole Mortimer’s new Regency series, Regency Scandal. It is approximately 25,000.

Carole is a USA Today Bestselling Author, Amazon #1 Author, and an International Bestselling author. She has written over 260 romance novels in different genres.

Until a year ago Xavier Asherton, the Duke of Northcliffe had known only three things about Lady Diana Fitzwilliam.

She was young, beautiful, and a widow.

Since then Xavier has also learned, after his younger brother, Raphael, died in Lady Diana’s bed, that she was his brother’s mistress.

Unfortunately, for many past tormenting and sexually frustrating months, Xavier has also learned that Lady Diana is now the only woman he wishes to take to his own bed.

Being propositioned by Society’s most eligible bachelor, Xavier Asherton, the Duke of Northcliffe, would no doubt be a thrill for any woman. Unless they are Lady Diana Fitzwilliam. Because Diana knows, no matter how much the duke might express his desire for her, that he must also harbour anger toward her for the manner in which his brother died.

Nevertheless, the passion and desire burns so hotly between the two of them they are unable to deny it. Or each other.

But Diana fears what will happen when or if Xavier discovers her secret.

Other books by Carole Mortimer

Regency Scandal:
Wanton (Regency Scandal 1)
Wild (Regency Scandal 2)
More books to come in this series.

Regency Men in Love – MM series written as C A MORTIMER
Hidden Lover (Regency Men in Love 1)
Hidden Desire (Regency Men in Love 2) Now available
Hidden Secret (Regency Men in Love 3)
More books to come in this series

Russian Dragon Heat – paranormal romance, dragon shifters
Vladimir (Russian Dragon Heat 1)
Vaughn (Russian Dragon Heat 2)
More books to come in this series

Dance with the Devil - a contemporary hot and steamy romance series
MATTEO (Dance with the Devil 1)
LEON (Dance with the Devil 2)
KILLIAN (Dance with the Devil 3)
JERICHO (Dance with the Devil 4)
More books to come in this series

Regency Club Venus:
Bastian’s Surrender (Regency Club Venus 1)
Gabriel’s Torment (Regency Club Venus 2)
Benedict’s Challenge (Regency Club Venus 3)
Julius’s Passion (Regency Club Venus 4)
James’s Lady (Regency Club Venus 5)
This series is now complete.

Steele Protectors:
LOGAN (Steele Protectors 1)
ATTICUS (Steele Protectors 2)
BRYCE (Steele Protectors 3)
ROURKE (Steele Protectors 4)
HAYDN (Steele Protectors 5) Author’s 250th Book
LUCAN (Steele Protectors)
Series complete

Dragon Hearts Series – paranormal
NATHANIEL (Dragon Hearts 1)
DERYK (Dragon Hearts 2)
BRYN (Dragon Hearts 3)
DYLAN (Dragon Hearts 4)
GRIGOR (Dragon Hearts 5)
GARRETT (Dragon Hearts 6)
AERAN & RHYS (Dragon Hearts 7)
DRAGON REUNION (Dragon Hearts 8)
Series now complete.

Also Available:
Regency Lovers Series – Bks 1-6
ALPHA Series – Bks 1-8
Regency Unlaced – Bks 1-9
Regency Sinners – Bks 1-8
Knight Security – Bks 0.5-6

Carole Mortimer has written over 260 books in Regency, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, Regency MM, and Paranormal romance. In 2015 she became the Recipient of the prestigious Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. She was awarded a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award in 2017. She is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. She is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

December 11
Carole Mortimer
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Jnelle87 ,

Strange and weird

More unbelievable than a unicorn pooping rainbows. No research done for the historical accuracy.

More Books by Carole Mortimer


Customers Also Bought


Other Books in This Series