Wild (Regency Scandal 2) Wild (Regency Scandal 2)
Book 2 - Regency Scandal

Wild (Regency Scandal 2‪)‬

    • 3.6 • 13 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

WILD (Regency Scandal 2) is the second story in Carole Mortimer’s Amazon #1 Regency series.

Carole is a USA Today Bestselling Author, Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, and an International Bestselling author. She has written over 260 romance novels in several different genres.

Andrew Belgrade, the Duke of Essex, has attempted for years to restore the Belgrade family name, after his mother ran off with the family butler ten years ago, and his father lost himself in drink and ladies of the theatre, before then dying of the former. To add to the scandal, five years ago Andrew’s only sister, Elena, eloped with a man she had only known for a week. But at least she had chosen to remain in Scotland with her husband after the wedding, rather than bring that scandal back to London.

As a result, Andrew holds himself aloof from all possibility of scandal. He does so by choosing his friends carefully and otherwise remaining aloof from Society and any romantic involvements.

He is suitably saddened when he receives a letter from a Miss Catriona McGregor, informing him that his sister, and Miss McGregor’s brother, have both been killed in a boating accident.

He is shocked when Miss McGregor then adds that the custody of the couple’s four-year-old son, Malcolm, now lies with him.

Cat has no idea what to make of the aloof gentleman who arrives in Scotland claiming to be the brother of her now deceased sister-in-law, Elena. Oh Andrew Belgrade, the Duke of Essex is aristocratic enough to bear that title, but he is also cold and arrogant. To such a degree Cat resists relinquishing her nephew, Malcolm, into his guardianship.

The last thing Cat expects is to feel attracted to this coldly distant gentleman.

Or for him, albeit reluctantly, to return that attraction…
Other books by Carole Mortimer

Regency Scandal:
Wanton (Regency Scandal 1)
Wild (Regency Scandal 2)
More books to come in this series.

Regency Men in Love – MM series written as C A MORTIMER
Hidden Lover (Regency Men in Love 1)
Hidden Desire (Regency Men in Love 2) Now available
Hidden Secret (Regency Men in Love 3)
More books to come in this series

Russian Dragon Heat – paranormal romance, dragon shifters
Vladimir (Russian Dragon Heat 1)
Vaughn (Russian Dragon Heat 2)
Aleksey (Russian Dragon Heat 3)
More books to come in this series

Dance with the Devil - a contemporary hot and steamy romance series
MATTEO (Dance with the Devil 1)
LEON (Dance with the Devil 2)
KILLIAN (Dance with the Devil 3)
JERICHO (Dance with the Devil 4)
More books to come in this series

Regency Club Venus:
Bastian’s Surrender (Regency Club Venus 1)
Gabriel’s Torment (Regency Club Venus 2)
Benedict’s Challenge (Regency Club Venus 3)
Julius’s Passion (Regency Club Venus 4)
James’s Lady (Regency Club Venus 5)
This series is now complete.

Also Available:
Steele Protectors: Bks 1-6
Dragon Hearts Series – Bks 1-8
Regency Lovers Series – Bks 1-6
ALPHA Series – Bks 1-8
Regency Unlaced – Bks 1-9
Regency Sinners – Bks 1-8
Knight Security – Bks 0.5-6

In 2015 Carole became the Recipient of the prestigious Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. She was awarded a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award in 2017. She is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. She is a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Fiction & Literature
April 30
Carole Mortimer
Draft2Digital, LLC

More Books Like This

A Noble Deception A Noble Deception
The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
Truly, Madly, Regency Truly, Madly, Regency
Wild Wind Wild Wind
For Your Arms Only For Your Arms Only
You Only Love Once You Only Love Once

More Books by Carole Mortimer

The Duke's Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1) The Duke's Mistress (Regency Unlaced 1)
Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1) Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1)
Nathaniel (Dragon Hearts 1) Nathaniel (Dragon Hearts 1)
Christmas Alpha (ALPHA 1) Christmas Alpha (ALPHA 1)
Resisting Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5) Resisting Alexandre (Knight Security 0.5)
An Heir for the Millionaire An Heir for the Millionaire

Customers Also Bought

Waltz of Seduction ~ A Steamy Regency Novella Waltz of Seduction ~ A Steamy Regency Novella
Rory Rory
Mismatched Under the Mistletoe Mismatched Under the Mistletoe
Sinjin Sinjin
The House of Pleasure The House of Pleasure
Victor Victor

Other Books in This Series

Wayward (Regency Scandal 3) Wayward (Regency Scandal 3)
Sinful (Regency Scandal 4) Sinful (Regency Scandal 4)
Wanton (Regency Scandal 1) Wanton (Regency Scandal 1)