Renegade Renegade

Publisher Description

The Moonshine Task Force Series is perfect for fans of Samantha Christy, Lucy Score, and Laura Pavlov


Book 1 in the Moonshine Task Force Series


When you fall in love with the most unexpected person, at the most unexpected time……

 

Ryan “Renegade” Kepler


I’m the type of man who knows what I want. I make up my mind and stay in my lane, never veering off the course I set for myself.


Going into the military? Did it. Youngest member of the Moonshine Task Force? That’s me. Get my best friend’s older sister in bed? It was my pleasure.


Age means nothing to me. I’ve seen and done things men twice my age never will. What I want more than anything is someone to share my life with and that person is my best friend's older sister, Whitney.


Whitney Trumbolt


Ryan is ten years my junior, but damn, being a cougar never felt as good as it did the night we spent together. Now I’m struggling with wanting things to either go back to the way they were or spend every night in his arms.


Make my wedding planning company the best in the south? Did it. Ignore the way my body trembles when I see Ryan? Epic fail. Freak out when I see a positive pregnancy test staring back at me? Complete with mascara running down my face and clutching my pearls. 


Looks like things won’t go back to the way they were. There’s a man in my life that doesn’t take no for an answer. He’s the one who makes my blood run hot, cheeks turn red, and heart beat wildly within my chest. His name is Renegade.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
March 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
309
Pages
PUBLISHER
Laramie Briscoe Books
SELLER
Heather Hays
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Notimpressedagain ,

Laramie Briscoe is one of my new favourite authors

Laramie continues to push the envelope; this time with a 10-year age gap with an older woman and her brother’s best friend. Sparks fly but not in a gratuitous way that result in a baby. Ms. Briscoe continues to emphasize on the human condition. How we as humans want love but are scared of getting hurt. Love

Becca226226 ,

Unexpected Baby

Loved reading Ryan and Whitney’s story. This book takes you on an emotional roller coaster and keeps you on your feet.

Can’t wait to read the rest of the series and see all the new journey to come.

Kristen Lewendon ,

This book bucks the stereotype

I'm left with a story hangover that's rendered me speechless. The book has some lovely light moments but when it goes deep, it takes you under. There is a lot of emotion packed into the pages of Renegade and I'm still trying to process all of it. I love that this book bucks the stereotype with an "older woman" as the heroine. She's started over and had to rediscover her strength just like so many other women have had to do in today's society. Ryan is the kind of hero book crushes are made of: a former military man and now police officer with a heart of gold-plated marshmallow. The only thing I like better than a man in uniform is when he's out of it. Give him a kind and compassionate nature too and I'm done for. I can't wait to see what's in store for the rest of the Moonshine Task Force.
I received a complimentary advanced copy of this book

More Books by Laramie Briscoe

Menace Menace
2017
Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4) Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4)
2014
Meant To Be Meant To Be
2013
Boone Boone
2023
Ransom (LSERT #1) Ransom (LSERT #1)
2019
The Moonshine Task Force Collection The Moonshine Task Force Collection
2020

Customers Also Bought

Road to Desire Road to Desire
2019
Before She Was Mine Before She Was Mine
2019
Shutout Shutout
2020
Wrapped in Ink Wrapped in Ink
2019
Ava and Her Soldier Ava and Her Soldier
2020
SEAL the Deal SEAL the Deal
2016

Other Books in This Series

Tank Tank
2017
Havoc Havoc
2017
Ace Ace
2017
Menace Menace
2017