Cold-Hearted Rake Cold-Hearted Rake
Band 1 – The Ravenels

Cold-Hearted Rake

    • 4.0 • 1 Bewertung
    • CHF 4.50
    • CHF 4.50

Beschreibung des Verlags

'I'm just so excited for everyone to discover Cold-Hearted Rake, and for me to read the rest of the Ravenel series!' Sarah MacLean

A twist of fate . . .

Devon Ravenel, London's most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities, and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl's three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are more than a match for Devon's own.

A clash of wills . . .

Kathleen knows better than to trust a ruthless scoundrel like Devon. But the fiery attraction between them is impossible to deny - and from the first moment Devon holds her in his arms, he vows to do whatever it takes to possess her. As Kathleen finds herself yielding to his skilfully erotic seduction, only one question remains:

Can she keep from surrendering her heart to the most dangerous man she's ever known?

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

This is the breath-taking first novel in the Ravenel series by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

The Ravenels:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter
Chasing Cassandra

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . A gratifying series starter from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'
Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

'Insightful characterisation, an abundance of super-charged sexual chemistry, a dash of dry humour, and a to-die-for hero, all of which will have the author's legions of fans giddy with delight at her triumphant return to historical romance' Booklist

'[An] addictive, rewarding story . . This delightful, compelling story is the first in Kleypas's new Victorian series about the Ravenel family' Library Journal

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Cold-Hearted Rake brings to mind some of the best elements of her Hathaway, Wallflower, Gambler, and Capital Theatre series novels.... Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Heartbreakers

GENRE
Liebesromane
ERSCHIENEN
2015
27. Oktober
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
400
Seiten
VERLAG
Little, Brown Book Group
GRÖSSE
1.4
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Lisa Kleypas

Worth Any Price Worth Any Price
2012
Die Wallflowers - Evie & Sebastian Die Wallflowers - Evie & Sebastian
2023
Die Wallflowers - Daisy & Matthew Die Wallflowers - Daisy & Matthew
2023
Die Wallflowers - Lillian & Marcus Die Wallflowers - Lillian & Marcus
2023
Die Wallflowers - Annabelle & Simon Die Wallflowers - Annabelle & Simon
2022
Les Ravenel (Tome 2) - Une orchidée pour un parvenu Les Ravenel (Tome 2) - Une orchidée pour un parvenu
2016

Kund:innen kauften auch

Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake
2012
Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart
2012
Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord
2012
Four Nights With the Duke Four Nights With the Duke
2015
Three Weeks With Lady X Three Weeks With Lady X
2014
Born to be Wilde Born to be Wilde
2018

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Marrying Winterborne Marrying Winterborne
2016
Devil in Spring Devil in Spring
2017
Hello Stranger Hello Stranger
2018
Devil's Daughter Devil's Daughter
2019
Chasing Cassandra Chasing Cassandra
2020