Devil's Daughter Devil's Daughter
Band 5 – The Ravenels

Devil's Daughter

    • 4.0 • 3 Bewertungen
    • CHF 3.50
    • CHF 3.50

Beschreibung des Verlags

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of a beautiful young widow who finds passion with the one man she shouldn't . . . perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he's a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband's life a misery, and she'll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself . . . as none other than West Ravenel.

West is a man with a tarnished past. No apologies, no excuses. However, from the moment he meets Phoebe, West is consumed by irresistible desire . . . not to mention the bitter awareness that a woman like her is far out of his reach. What West doesn't bargain on is that Phoebe is no straitlaced aristocratic lady. She's the daughter of a strong-willed Wallflower who long ago eloped with Sebastian, Lord St. Vincent - the most devilishly wicked rake in England.

Before long, Phoebe sets out to seduce the man who has awakened her fiery nature and shown her unimaginable pleasure. Will their overwhelming passion be enough to overcome the obstacles of the past?

Only the devil's daughter knows . . .

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

The Ravenels:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter
Chasing Cassandra


Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? If so, Devil's Daughter gets them . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

'Devil's Daughter is a must read'
BookPage

'A love story to savour.
Another winner in Kleypas' Ravenels series, with elegant prose, a fascinating heroine, and a Victorian London constructed with compelling historical detail' Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

GENRE
Liebesromane
ERSCHIENEN
2019
19. Februar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
384
Seiten
VERLAG
Little, Brown Book Group
GRÖSSE
1.2
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Lisa Kleypas

Les Hathaway (Tome 2) - L'étreinte de l'aube Les Hathaway (Tome 2) - L'étreinte de l'aube
2017
Les Hathaway (Tome 3) - La tentation d’un soir Les Hathaway (Tome 3) - La tentation d’un soir
2017
Because You're Mine Because You're Mine
2005
Die Wallflowers - Evie & Sebastian Die Wallflowers - Evie & Sebastian
2023
Die Wallflowers - Annabelle & Simon Die Wallflowers - Annabelle & Simon
2022
Kuss im Morgenrot Kuss im Morgenrot
2012

Kund:innen kauften auch

Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake
2012
Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart
2012
Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord
2012
Say Yes to the Duke Say Yes to the Duke
2020
Four Nights With the Duke Four Nights With the Duke
2015
Say No to the Duke Say No to the Duke
2019

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Chasing Cassandra Chasing Cassandra
2020
Cold-Hearted Rake Cold-Hearted Rake
2015
Marrying Winterborne Marrying Winterborne
2016
Devil in Spring Devil in Spring
2017
Hello Stranger Hello Stranger
2018