Hello Stranger Hello Stranger
Band 4 – The Ravenels

Hello Stranger

    • 2.7 • 3 Bewertungen
    • CHF 3.50
    • CHF 3.50

Beschreibung des Verlags

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers a scintillating tale of an unconventional beauty who finds passion with the spy who can't resist her - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

A woman who defies her time . . .


Dr. Garrett Gibson, the only female physician in England, is as daring and independent as any man - why not take her pleasures like one? Yet she has never been tempted to embark on an affair, until now. Ethan Ransom, a former detective for Scotland Yard, is as gallant as he is secretive, a rumoured assassin whose true loyalties are a mystery. For one exhilarating night, they give in to their potent attraction before becoming strangers again.

A man who breaks every rule . . .

As a Ravenel by-blow spurned by his father, Ethan has little interest in polite society, yet he is captivated by the bold and beautiful Garrett. Despite their vow to resist each other after that sublime night, she is soon drawn into his most dangerous assignment yet. When the mission goes wrong, it will take all of Garrett's skill and courage to save him. As they face the menace of a treacherous government plot, Ethan is willing to take any risk for the love of the most extraordinary woman he's ever known.

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

The Ravenels:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter
Chasing Cassandra


Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

GENRE
Liebesromane
ERSCHIENEN
2018
27. Februar
SPRACHE
EN
Englisch
UMFANG
400
Seiten
VERLAG
Little, Brown Book Group
GRÖSSE
1.7
 MB

Mehr Bücher von Lisa Kleypas

Die Wallflowers - Evie & Sebastian Die Wallflowers - Evie & Sebastian
2023
Die Wallflowers - Annabelle & Simon Die Wallflowers - Annabelle & Simon
2022
Kuss im Morgenrot Kuss im Morgenrot
2012
Die Wallflowers - Lillian & Marcus Die Wallflowers - Lillian & Marcus
2023
Glut der Verheißung Glut der Verheißung
2010
Herzschlag der Nacht Herzschlag der Nacht
2013

Kund:innen kauften auch

Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart Eleven Scandals to Start to Win a Duke's Heart
2012
Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord Ten Ways to be Adored When Landing a Lord
2012
Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake
2012
Born to be Wilde Born to be Wilde
2018
Four Nights With the Duke Four Nights With the Duke
2015
Three Weeks With Lady X Three Weeks With Lady X
2014

Andere Bücher in dieser Reihe

Devil's Daughter Devil's Daughter
2019
Chasing Cassandra Chasing Cassandra
2020
Cold-Hearted Rake Cold-Hearted Rake
2015
Marrying Winterborne Marrying Winterborne
2016
Devil in Spring Devil in Spring
2017