• £5.49

Publisher Description

The Tanith First-And-Only embark on a desperate mission that could decide the fate of the Sabbat Worlds Crusade in the thirteenth book of this popular Imperial Guard series.

The Ghosts of the Tanith First-and-Only have been away from the front line for too long. Listless, and hungry for action, they are offered a mission that perfectly suits their talents. The objective: the mysterious Salvation’s Reach, a remote and impenetrable stronghold concealing secrets that could change the course of the Sabbat Worlds campaign. But the proposed raid is so hazardous, it’s regarded as a suicide mission, and the Ghosts may have been in reserve for so long they’ve lost their edge. Haunted by spectres from the past and stalked by the Archenemy, Colonel-Commissar Gaunt and his Ghosts embark upon what could be their finest hour… or their final mission.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
23 September
The Black Library

Customer Reviews

Uggles149 ,

Salvation's Reach

Gripping from the start and as with all the Ghost's novel very hard to put down. The characters expand with every book and you really get into the head's of the lead characters and mourn the loss of other's as
The story leads to a climatic conclusion which just begs for the next instalment.

The Blowfish ,

Another grand jaunt with Gaunt

First off, this is a novel for those who know Gaunts Ghosts. I certainly would not recommend this to anyone who hasn't read a least the past 5 books. That could certainly be seen as negative and I must admit that as a regular GG fan myself, even I had to check back over the old books to remind myself of who was who and where they were!

But as a GG novel it is another cracker! Good to see the ghosts getting back into action. Story lines from previous books are progressing, plenty of new characters and some old ones leaving too. There are lots of key moments that set the mind racing and to be frank, leave you feeling there should have been another 200 pages attached to the end. Either way, GG fans will enjoy and then must sweat for the next one.

But if your new to the series, give this a miss until you've chased up through the ranks.

More Books by Dan Abnett

Other Books in This Series