The Martyr’s Curse

    • 4.4 • 161 Ratings
    • £3.49
    • £3.49

Publisher Description

THE ADDICTIVE NEW THRILLER FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

AN ANCIENT CURSE. A SHOCKING MASSACRE.
A THREAT TO UNLEASH THE ULTIMATE DISASTER.

Could Ben Hope have found peace at last?

That’s the question he’s asking himself after his wanderings through Europe have led him to a remote medieval monastery in the French Alps. A haven of serenity, a place he wants to remain.

But wherever Ben goes, trouble is never too far behind.

When a team of merciless killers invade his newfound sanctuary and slaughter the innocent monks, Ben’s revenge quest quickly draws him into a bewildering mystery of stolen treasure, deception and murder.

What is the truth behind the cache of gold bullion apparently hidden for centuries under the monastery? What is the significance of an ancient curse dating back to a cruel heretic burning in medieval times? What are the real ambitions of the enigmatic leader of an organisation of doomsday ‘preppers’ calling themselves Exercitus Paratorum: the Army of the Prepared?

As he works to unravel the clues, Ben is confronted with a terrifying reality that threatens to devastate the world and reshape the whole of our future. The race is on to prevent the ultimate disaster, and there’s only one man who can do it.

The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins…

Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the eleventh book in the series.

Reviews

Praise for Scott Mariani:

‘Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . Scott Mariani packs a real punch’ Andy McDermott

‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne meets The Da Vinci Code’ J. L. Carrell

‘Fans of Dan Brown will love this thrilling adventure’ Closer

'Non-stop action – this book delivers’ Steve Berry

‘If you’ve got a pulse, you’ll love Scott Mariani; if you haven’t, then maybe you crossed Ben Hope’ Simon Toyne

‘Full of authentic detail and heart-stopping action – a real thrill ride’ Ed Macy

‘Establishes Scott Mariani as an author to watch’ M. J. Rose

‘Packed with dark intrigue, danger around every corner, bullets flying, sexual tension, and an endless assault of nasty villains . . . everything a thriller should be and more’ Joe Moore

‘Scott Mariani is an awesome writer’ Chris Kuzneski

About the author

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action-adventure thriller series featuring ex-SAS hero Ben Hope, which has sold over a million copies in Scott’s native UK alone, hit the bestseller lists repeatedly and is also translated into over 20 languages. His books have been described as ‘James Bond meets Jason Bourne, with a historical twist.’
Scott was born in Scotland, studied in Oxford and now lives and writes in a remote setting in rural west Wales.
www.scottmariani.com

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
4 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Spudzdad ,

Better than last

Was very disappointed with last book which was just gratuitous violence. This book much better, ending abit disappointing but certainly a good read

Frustrated__Fan ,

A real shame

Bit gutted by this, love the Ben Hope books but this seems rushed and hollow of much substance (unlike the rest of the series). It takes 150 pages to get going then the last 60 pages to fall over the line. Too much irrelevant detail, I skipped whole paragraphs, even pages as it was all too irrelevant to the actual story. Hope we are back on track with the next book...

More Books by Scott Mariani

2009
2009
2010
2009
2009
2011

Customers Also Bought

2018
2017
2019
2016
2015
2012

Other Books in This Series

2016
2016
2016
2017
2017
2018