Traitors Gate (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 15) Traitors Gate (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 15)
Book 15 - Thomas Pitt Mystery

Traitors Gate (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 15‪)‬

Murder and political intrigue in Victorian London

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

A body is found floating towards Traitors Gate - a coincidence, or symbolic?

In the fifteenth novel in the Thomas Pitt mystery series, Thomas and Charlotte must battle against the political games at play in the foggy streets of Victorian London. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger.


'Perry's infallible feeling for the historical moment yields animated political views of Victorian society at play' - New York Times Book Review

Someone in the Colonial Office is passing secrets to Germany about England's strategy on Africa. While Police Superintendent Thomas Pitt investigates this matter of treason, he is quietly looking into the tragic death of his childhood mentor, Sir Arthur Desmond. Pitt believes that Sir Arthur was murdered, and that the crime is connected with the treachery in the government. And when the strangled body of an aristocratic society beauty is found floating near lonely Traitors Gate, Pitt and his clever wife, Charlotte, begin to see clearly the pattern of tragedy and frightening evil that Pitt must deal with, at the risk of his career - and his life.

What readers are saying about Traitors Gate:

'Another excellent Anne Perry'

'She takes you into the heart of Victorian London'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
27 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

The World of Blandings The World of Blandings
2012
Acceptable Loss (William Monk Mystery, Book 17) Acceptable Loss (William Monk Mystery, Book 17)
2011
Maurice Maurice
2022
Maurice Maurice
2023
Execution Dock (William Monk Mystery, Book 16) Execution Dock (William Monk Mystery, Book 16)
2010
Summer Lightning Summer Lightning
2009

More Books by Anne Perry

Christmas Mysteries 1: A Christmas Journey & A Christmas Visitor Christmas Mysteries 1: A Christmas Journey & A Christmas Visitor
2013
The Cater Street Hangman (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 1) The Cater Street Hangman (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 1)
2015
Callander Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 2) Callander Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 2)
2015
Paragon Walk (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 3) Paragon Walk (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 3)
2015
Resurrection Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 4) Resurrection Row (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 4)
2015
Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19) Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19)
2013

Customers Also Bought

A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2) A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2)
2010
A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3) A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3)
2010
A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1) A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1)
2010
A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4) A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4)
2012
The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5) The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5)
2014
The Truth-Seeker's Wife The Truth-Seeker's Wife
2021

Other Books in This Series

Pentecost Alley (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 16) Pentecost Alley (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 16)
2014
Ashworth Hall (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 17) Ashworth Hall (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 17)
2014
Brunswick Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 18) Brunswick Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 18)
2014
Bedford Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 19) Bedford Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 19)
2010
Half Moon Street (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 20) Half Moon Street (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 20)
2014
The Whitechapel Conspiracy (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 21) The Whitechapel Conspiracy (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 21)
2010