When the Night Ends When the Night Ends
Book 8 - DI Ridpath Crime Thriller

When the Night Ends

    • 4.5 • 185 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A death in custody. A life in jeopardy.

When Ben Holdsworth dies alone in a police cell, riots erupt in Manchester. But after a post mortem, the authorities have decided nobody was to blame.

DI Ridpath is asked to investigate by the coroner before an inquest, and immediately uncovers some discrepancies in the witness statements.

Why was the CCTV not working that night? Where was the custody sergeant, and did he know the victim? Wherever he turns there are lies and gaps. It’s a dangerous game and the net is closing… On Ridpath himself.

There is only one way out: uncover what really happened in the prison cells on that dark Manchester night.

A stunning crime thriller from a master of the genre, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Val McDermid and Ian Rankin.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
9 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
377
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

DevonMarty ,

Best Yet

I’m an avid crime reader and I love the Ridpath series. The coroners officer twist really helps the stories. All the stories are expertly written with well developed plot lines and great suspense. This book was, for me, the best yet but that was, in part, due to the continued plot threads from previous books coming together. Already downloaded the next installment and can’t wait to start reading it. Highly recommended.

CJH_Mrs ,

Love this collection

Please tell me there will be more from Tom Ridpath? The characters and stories are great, really true, believable and captivating.

JcSuperstar3 ,

Too cheap

Always a good read - deserves a higher price

More Books Like This

DI Ridpath Crime Thriller DI Ridpath Crime Thriller
2022
The Lost and the Damned The Lost and the Damned
2020
Natural Causes Natural Causes
2012
The Viper The Viper
2023
Dead at First Sight Dead at First Sight
2019
Remembrance Day Remembrance Day
2018

More Books by M. J. Lee

Where The Truth Lies Where The Truth Lies
2018
Where The Dead Fall Where The Dead Fall
2019
Where the Silence Calls Where the Silence Calls
2019
Where the Innocent Die Where the Innocent Die
2020
When the Past Kills When the Past Kills
2020
When the Evil Waits When the Evil Waits
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Body Under the Bridge The Body Under the Bridge
2020
The Body on the Island The Body on the Island
2020
The Body on the Moor The Body on the Moor
2021
Sudden Death Sudden Death
2022
The Body in the Snow The Body in the Snow
2020
The Body in the Mist The Body in the Mist
2019

Other Books in This Series

What the Shadows Hide What the Shadows Hide
2023
What the Dead Want What the Dead Want
2024
Where The Truth Lies Where The Truth Lies
2018
Where The Dead Fall Where The Dead Fall
2019
Where the Silence Calls Where the Silence Calls
2019
Where the Innocent Die Where the Innocent Die
2020