When the Night Ends

    • 4.6 • 35 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A death in custody. A life in jeopardy.

When Ben Holdsworth dies alone in a police cell, riots erupt in Manchester. But after a post mortem, the authorities have decided nobody was to blame.

DI Ridpath is asked to investigate by the coroner before an inquest, and immediately uncovers some discrepancies in the witness statements.

Why was the CCTV not working that night? Where was the custody sergeant, and did he know the victim? Wherever he turns there are lies and gaps. It’s a dangerous game and the net is closing… On Ridpath himself.

There is only one way out: uncover what really happened in the prison cells on that dark Manchester night.

A stunning crime thriller from a master of the genre, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Val McDermid and Ian Rankin.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
9 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
377
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

CJH_Mrs ,

Love this collection

Please tell me there will be more from Tom Ridpath? The characters and stories are great, really true, believable and captivating.

JcSuperstar3 ,

Too cheap

Always a good read - deserves a higher price

More Books by M. J. Lee

2018
2019
2019
2020
2020
2021

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2021
2020
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019
2019
2020
2020
2021