Publisher Description

“They say I’m half demon, but I like to think of myself as half human, especially as the demons want me dead.” 


Charlie Henderson is living a lie. Her real name is Muse and her attempt at a normal life is about to go up in smoke. 


When a half-demon assassin walks into her life, leaving a trail of destruction in his wake, Muse must return to the one man she hoped never to see again and ask for help. The Prince of Greed isn’t known for his charity. The price is high, and the cost could tear her apart. 


Trapped between the malevolent intentions of a Prince of Hell, an assassin with ulterior motives, and her bloodthirsty demon-kin, Muse must embrace the lure of chaos at her core; the demon inside her, in order to survive. 


When your ex is the Prince of Greed, you'd better be ready to raise hell. 


Twists galore, original, action-packed urban fantasy for fans of Ilona Andrews, Jeanine Frost and Lilith Saintcrow. 


"This emotional, supernatural novel keeps up a brisk pace without leaving the reader behind... A solid start to the series." Publishers Weekly. 


"Action-packed, raw urban fantasy that’s edgy and eclectic." Amazon reviewer. 


"This is a fantastic book, and one of my new favorites! ...a brilliant and original (urban fantasy) tale, entwined with a fascinating element of romance. I am eager to dive into the next book in the series to see what happens with these fantastic characters." Moonrise Books Blog 


"I almost cried. It was THAT heart wrenching." Nocturnal Predators Reviews 


"Steamy and sensual in places whilst heartrending and profoundly poignant & deep in others." Amazon reviewer. 


"Beyond the Veil" has everything you want in a good urban fantasy read... Muse is a great main character, that is "real". She is fast becoming one of my fave heroines. And what can I say of the men, but sexy alpha men are my weakness and this one has two!!” Night Owl Reviews 


Genre: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal Romance 

Sub-Genre: Demons. 

Due to adult themes and scenarios this book is recommended for +18's. 


The Veil Series Reading List 


Wings of Hope (Prequel novella)


Beyond The Veil (#1) 


Devil May Care (#2) 


Darkest Before Dawn (#3) 


Drowning In The Dark (#4) 


Ties That Bind (#5) 

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2015
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
244
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pippa DaCosta
SELLER
Phillippa Lancaster
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

ARite8828 ,

Thumbs up

Fast paced and keeps you guessing till the end!

PalatableDinner ,

Beyond the Veil

This book was okay, but did not convince me to continue the series. It does a good job illustrating how difficult it is to extricate oneself from a toxic relationship after being manipulated, gas lit, and brainwashed into dependency for so long. While I can empathize with Muse, there’s nothing likable about her and wish she had more agency. Her logic is questionable on numerous occasions even when she’s mentally stable, making the few hundred page journey with her somewhat grating. For someone who supposedly survived countless assassinations she isn’t very alert and bumbles everywhere. I also never buy into the “I’ve known you for a week and I love you” narrative.

r6girl67 ,

Just Awesome

Totally awesome. I'm on to the next one without hesitation!

More Books by Pippa DaCosta

Other Books in This Series