• $2.99

Publisher Description

BRYCE (Steele Protectors 3) is the 3rd book in USA Today and Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, NEW Contemporary Romantic Suspense series.

Author’s Note: Beware of the very sexy & very alpha Steele brothers. These books are HOT!

When Bella told her family and friends of her career choice they called her a traitor and turned their backs on her, including the brother she adored.


Because no one in the Zalotti family becomes a cop!

Bella had never wanted any part of the family business, especially as that business was running the Italian mafia in London.
She wasn’t stupid enough to join the force under her real name, but has nevertheless lived in fear of someone discovering exactly who she is and bringing that career to an abrupt end, possibly by putting her in a pine box. But it’s been five years now and she’s still alive, still a cop. Then a few weeks ago she started receiving threats, in letters and spray paint on her car. Out of desperation she calls her brother, the first time they’ve spoken in years, but Matteo denies all knowledge of any threats, and refuses to help her.

Bella met Bryce Steele several weeks ago while guarding his stepsister, Jenna, after she was abducted and beaten. In fact Bryce asked Bella out on a date at the time and then didn’t show up. But Bella has done some research on Bryce since then, and she’s sure, with his ex-special forces background and underworld connections, he’s the one man who can help her discover who’s threatening her and why.
Unfortunately to do that she’ll have to tell him her real name and why she believes these death threats are real.
Next Book in series – ROURKE (Steele Protectors 4)

More books by Carole Mortimer:

Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:
LOGAN (Steele Protectors 1)
ATTICUS (Steele Protectors 2)
BRYCE (Steele Protectors 3)
ROURKE (Steele Protectors 4)
More books to come in this series.

Regency Lovers Series:
INDECENT (Regency Lovers 1)
OBSESSION (Regency Lovers 2)
CRAVING (Regency Lovers 3)
FORBIDDEN (Regency Lovers 4)
SURRENDER (Regency Lovers 5)
More books to come in this series.

Dragon Hearts:
NATHANIEL (Dragon Hearts 1)
DERYK (Dragon Hearts 2)
BRYN (Dragon Hearts 3)
DYLAN (Dragon Hearts 4)
GRIGOR (Dragon Hearts 5)
GARRETT (Dagon Hearts 6)
AERAN & RHYS (Dragon Hearts 7)
Series now complete

Regency Sinners Series:
Wicked Torment (Regency Sinners 1)
Wicked Surrender (Regency Sinners 2)
Wicked Scandal (Regency Sinners 3)
Wicked Deception (Regency Sinners 4)
Wicked Captive (Regency Sinners 5)
Wicked Temptation (Regency Sinners 6)
Wicked Sinner (Regency Sinners 7)
Wicked Christmas (Regency Sinners 8)
Series now complete

Regency Unlaced Series:
Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Alpha Series:
Books 1-8: Series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written 250 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Also a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

June 28
Carole Mortimer
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Carole Mortimer

Other Books in This Series