• $2.99

Publisher Description

ROURKE (Steele Protectors 4) is the 4th book in USA Today and Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, Contemporary Romantic Suspense series, Steele Protectors.

Author’s Note: Beware of the very sexy & very alpha Steele brothers. These books are HOT!

Single, charming, sophisticated and wealthy, Rourke Steele has zero interest in falling in love or having a relationship.

He’d decided that long before the young and beautiful Sophie Hammond walked into his life three years ago.

He has the perfect life, working for the security company owned by all six of the Steele brothers, and dating and bedding as many beautiful women as he wants. Why ruin that by settling for one woman?

What does it matter if every time he sees Sophie Hammond he wants to drag her off to his bed and do wicked things to that delectable body? It just means he’s a normal red-blooded man, right?


Because when Sophie is attacked at a wedding they are both attending Rourke doesn’t hesitate to step in and defend her.

To hell with his usual charm and sophistication, Sophie is his, damn it.


Falling instantly and irrevocably in love with one of her six bosses probably wasn’t the wisest thing Sophie had ever done. It wasn’t the worst thing she had ever done either. No, that prize went to trying to sort out her father’s mess without alerting any of the Steele brothers, but most especially Rourke, to what was going on.

Something that is no longer an option when she’s attacked while attending the wedding of Logan Steele, Rourke’s twin brother, and Rourke is the one who comes to her rescue.

Grateful as she is for that intervention Sophie has no intention of allowing Rourke to just step in and try to take over her life.

Never mind that his kisses make her head spin and her knees weak. She’s a big girl and can take care of her own mess, thank you very much.

Fireworks will ignite the sky and inanimate objects fly before these two stubborn people admit to their feelings for each other.
Next book in the series is HAYDN (Steele Protectors 5)

More books by Carole Mortimer:

Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:
LOGAN (Steele Protectors 1)
ATTICUS (Steele Protectors 2)
BRYCE (Steele Protectors 3)
ROURKE (Steele Protectors 4)
HAYDN (Steele Protectors 5)
More books to come in this series.

Regency Club Venus – NEW series, Coming Soon
Bastian’s Surrender (Regency Club Venus 1)
Gabriel’s Torment (Regency Club Venus 2)

Regency Lovers Series:
INDECENT (Regency Lovers 1)
OBSESSION (Regency Lovers 2)
CRAVING (Regency Lovers 3)
FORBIDDEN (Regency Lovers 4)
SURRENDER (Regency Lovers 5)
SCANDAL (Regency Lovers 6)
This series is now complete

Dragon Hearts:
NATHANIEL (Dragon Hearts 1)
DERYK (Dragon Hearts 2)
BRYN (Dragon Hearts 3)
DYLAN (Dragon Hearts 4)
GRIGOR (Dragon Hearts 5)
GARRETT (Dagon Hearts 6)
AERAN & RHYS (Dragon Hearts 7)
Series now complete

Regency Sinners Series:
Bks 1-8: Series now complete

Regency Unlaced Series:
Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Alpha Series:
Books 1-8: Series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written 250 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Also a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Fiction & Literature
September 20
Carole Mortimer
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Carole Mortimer

Other Books in This Series