• $3.99

Publisher Description

LUCAN (Steele Protectors 6) is the last book in USA Today and Amazon #1 Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, ALL Amazon #1 Bestselling Contemporary Romantic Suspense series, Steele Protectors.

Author’s Note: Beware of the very sexy & very alpha Steele brothers. These books are HOT!

Eight years ago Rachel Ford was put into the Witness Protection programme after her parents were killed and her sister later died in a car crash.

Her name isn’t her own.

England isn’t her birthplace.

The only people she has in her life even remotely close to calling family is the couple, friends of her mother, who fostered her until she was eighteen.
At least, that’s what Rachel has always believed…

When Lucan Steele is tasked with protecting Rachel Ford, an art historian working in a London museum, he decides the best way to do that is to take her to a safe house until the danger has passed.

Turns out Rachel isn’t the staid historian Lucan had been expecting.

Instead she’s beautiful, fiery and sensual, and exactly the sort of unpredictable woman Lucan doesn’t need in his life after his years in the military left him scarred, both inside and out. So much so that Lucan doesn’t believe any woman could ever accept the things he did in his past.

But as Lucan quickly discovers, Rachel isn’t like other women, and the heated attraction between the two of them becomes too intense for either of them to deny any longer.

But Lucan’s past, whether or not the two of them could ever have a future together, might not matter when Rachel learns what really happened eight years ago…

COMING SOON – VAUGHN (Russian Dragon Heat 1)

More books by Carole Mortimer:

Steele Protectors contemporary romance Series:
LOGAN (Steele Protectors 1)
ATTICUS (Steele Protectors 2)
BRYCE (Steele Protectors 3)
ROURKE (Steele Protectors 4)
HAYDN (Steele Protectors 5)
LUCAN (Steele Protectors 6)
Series is now complete

Regency Club Venus:
Bastian’s Surrender (Regency Club Venus 1)
Gabriel’s Torment (Regency Club Venus 2)
Benedict’s Challenge (Regency Club Venus 3)
More books to come in this series

Regency Men in Love – MM romance written as C A Mortimer
HIDDEN LOVER (Regency Men in Love 1)
HIDDEN DESIRE (Regency Men in Love 2)
More books to come in this series

Regency Lovers Series:
INDECENT (Regency Lovers 1)
OBSESSION (Regency Lovers 2)
CRAVING (Regency Lovers 3)
FORBIDDEN (Regency Lovers 4)
SURRENDER (Regency Lovers 5)
SCANDAL (Regency Lovers 6)
This series is now complete

Dragon Hearts:
NATHANIEL (Dragon Hearts 1)
DERYK (Dragon Hearts 2)
BRYN (Dragon Hearts 3)
DYLAN (Dragon Hearts 4)
GRIGOR (Dragon Hearts 5)
GARRETT (Dagon Hearts 6)
AERAN & RHYS (Dragon Hearts 7)
DRAGON REUNION (Dragon Hearts 8)
Series now complete

Regency Sinners Series:
Bks 1-8: Series now complete

Regency Unlaced Series:
Books 1-9: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Knight Security Series – spin-off to Alpha Series:
Books 0.5–6: Series is now complete

Contemporary Romance Alpha Series:
Books 1-8: Series is now complete.

Carole Mortimer has written over 250 books, in contemporary romantic suspense, Regency romance, MM Regency romance & paranormal romance. She became an indie author in 2014. In May 2017 she received a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She is the Recipient of the 2015 Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. Also a 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Fiction & Literature
March 27
Carole Mortimer
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Carole Mortimer

Other Books in This Series