• $8.99

Publisher Description

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to CaravalStephanie Garber’s sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It’s the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world...

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett’s father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett’s long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval’s mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season’s Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

New York Times bestseller
#1 IndieNext Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year

Amazon Best Book of the Year
Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year
BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year
The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.”Entertainment Weekly
“Impressive, original, wondrous.USA Today
“Spellbinding.” US Weekly
“Magnificent.” Publishers Weekly, starred review
“I lost myself in this world.” —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
“Beautifully written.” —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
“Shimmers with magic.” —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse
“Darkly enchanting.” —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
“Decadent.” —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
“Like stepping into a living dream.” —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
“Destined to capture imaginations.”Kirkus Reviews
Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games.School Library Journal

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
January 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Flatiron Books
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
4.8
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 8-13

Customer Reviews

keishnbooks ,

Thrilling and Captivating

4.5/5 No Spoilers
This book was a great read. I finished it so quick I didn’t even know what to do after. It was thrilling turn after turn. What I liked the most was the romance story that they threw into it. I never would’ve guessed that’s who she’d end up with but it was so sweet. It was just a really well thought out book with great imagery.
The characters were written so well that I could picture all of them in my head with ease. The scenes were written just as well and just as vivid as the characters. Can’t wait to read the next book.

Sam_T3 ,

Beautiful story

This is a cool story and beautifully written. Scarlett is a less obvious heroine, but she is likeable, and her concerns and motives are understandable. The writer spins an imaginative world you can see as you read it. Highly recommend, if you enjoy fantasy romance.

ed 2346🤪 ,

Wow

This is a very good read, Scarlett and Stella remind me of my relationship with my own sister. And the magic of Caraval is intricate and it is as much a mystery as it is a fantasy and treasure hunt. Scarlett and Julian are adorable and had me smiling constantly and the characters emotions are described well. This is a very good book and I think the world needs more books like this. Scarlett goes from slightly immature to a mature, powerful leader. It’s fun to see her journey through Caraval, legendary, and Finale. Tella’s journey is just as interesting and slightly more complicated with the mystery of Legend and trying to find her mother. Both girls come a long way from where they are in the first book and it’s done in a very magical way. Thank you Stephanie Garber.

More Books by Stephanie Garber

Other Books in This Series