Detective Catherine Bishop

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Stay up late reading this twisty and gripping crime thriller collection. Includes the first three books in the Detective Catherine Bishop series; On Laughton Moor, Double Dealing and From the Shadows.

On Laughton Moor: When the body of a well-known local thug is discovered carrying a personal message for DS Catherine Bishop neither she, nor her team, can figure out why. Soon, a second victim is found and it is clear that Catherine and her enigmatic new boss, DI Jonathan Knight, are in a race against the clock to stop a merciless killer. Whoever it is, they are determined to put Catherine herself under scrutiny. Will the murderer be caught before they take more lives? And meanwhile will they reveal a sinister secret that threatens those at the heart of the investigation?

Double Dealing: When Lauren Cook fails to return from a hen weekend in Amsterdam she is reported missing by her husband. DS Catherine Bishop and her colleagues see no reason to believe this is anything other than a marital spat. Nothing suggests that Lauren is in danger. Yet when the horribly mutilated body of a young woman is discovered, Catherine finds evidence that leads to a complex world of drug smuggling – and a direct link to Lauren. What was a murder case is suddenly a missing person investigation. And unless Catherine and her colleagues can put the pieces together quickly, they too will have blood on their hands…

From the Shadows: When a homeless man is found murdered in picturesque Lincoln the police are met by a wall of silence from those who may hold the key to solving the crime. DS Catherine Bishop is drafted to infiltrate the homeless shelter where the victim occasionally spent the night but everyone seems to have something to hide. Still dealing with the emotional fallout from a previous case, Catherine struggles to adjust to the undercover job and working with a new team. When someone close to her is injured in an attack, Catherine comes perilously close to risking her case, and her life. Is this a murder after all, or a cover for something else – with Catherine in the firing line?

An unputdownable crime thriller series perfect for fans of L. J. Ross, David Hodges and J. M. Dalgliesh.

Praise for Lisa Hartley

Edge of the seat stuff. Complex believable characters and so many twists and turns each time I never guessed who did it.’ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader review

‘Really enjoyable, gritty and hard hitting. I could not put it down. Interesting characters and really good plot.’ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader review

Brilliant, well written, pacey. Excellent story… the ending was brilliant, I certainly didn't see that coming. Totally recommend this author.’ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader review

‘Twists and turns from start to finish. Highly recommended for anyone who likes a good crime thriller.’ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader review

A really pacey plot and a smashing twist at the end made for a satisfying read.’ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Reader review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
October 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
985
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
3.3
MB

More Books Like This

2009
2017
2020
2020
2016
2022

More Books by Lisa Hartley

2020
2020
2020
2020
2019
2017

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2022
2020
2023
2023