Fatal Decree Fatal Decree

Fatal Decree

A Matt Royal Mystery

    • 4.1 • 9 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Best-Selling and Award-Winning Author

Serial killer loose on Longboat Key


When a serial killer shows up on Longboat Key after a twelve-year absence, Matt Royal is stymied. The first woman killed on Longboat Key has ties to a secretive government agency for which Matt's best friend, Jock Algren, works. Was this a coincidence or was she a targeted kill?

Matt's friend, Longboat Key detective Jennifer Diane (J.D.) Duncan, investigates the murders—but also seems to be a target of the killer. Why? And where has the killer been for the past twelve years? And why has he come to Longboat Key when his earlier kills were all in Miami? The mystery deepens when Guatemalan gangbangers try to kill Matt and J.D. and suspicions grow that Mexican drug cartels are somehow involved.

The director of Jock's agency orders him to do whatever is necessary to find the killer because of the death of the woman with connections to the agency. Will Jock simply take out the murderer or allow J.D. and the law to arrest, try, and convict the bad guys?

Matt's life is further complicated by J.D.'s growing dissatisfaction with island living—and her thoughts of returning to Miami.

Perfect for fans of John Sanford and Robert Crais

While all of the novels in the Matt Royal Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Blood Island
Wyatt's Revenge
Bitter Legacy
Collateral Damage
Fatal Decree
Found
Chasing Justice
Mortal Dilemma
Vindication

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
January 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oceanview Publishing
SELLER
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
SIZE
6.9
MB

More Books by H. Terrell Griffin

Bitter Legacy Bitter Legacy
2010
Found Found
2013
Blood Island Blood Island
2008
Vindication Vindication
2018
Wyatt's Revenge Wyatt's Revenge
2009
Chasing Justice Chasing Justice
2015

Customers Also Bought

Gone Gone
2012
Panic Panic
2013
Sacred and Profane Sacred and Profane
2009
Left for Dead Left for Dead
2012
The Famous and the Dead The Famous and the Dead
2013
Fugitive Fugitive
2009