Book 1 - The Hidden Saga

Hidden Deep

    • 4.5 • 940 Ratings

Publisher Description

He isn't supposed to even talk to a human, much less fall in love with one...

Ryann Carroll has just run into the guy who saved her life ten years ago. You might think she'd be happy to see him again. Not exactly. She's a bit underdressed (as in skinny-dipping,) and he's not supposed to exist.

Ryann's just moved into her grandma's house in rural Mississippi, the same place where ten years earlier she became lost in the woods overnight and nearly died.

She's still irresistibly drawn to those woods. There she encounters the boy who kept her from freezing to death that long ago winter night and was nowhere to be seen when rescuers arrived. He's still mysterious, but now all grown-up and gorgeous, too.

And the more she's with him, the greater the threat he poses to Ryann's strict policy-- never want someone more than he wants you. 

Lad knows the law of his people all too well: Don't get careless and Don't get caught.
It's allowed his race to live undetected in this world for thousands of years, mentioned only in flawed and fading folklore. Lad's never been able to forget about Ryann since that night ten years ago. When he sees her again, his fascination re-ignites and becomes a growing desire that tempts him to break all the rules. He's not supposed to even speak to a human, much less fall in love with one.

And the timing is atrocious. The Assemblage is coming, the rift between the Light and Dark Courts is widening. Lad may have to trade his own chance at happiness to keep the humans, especially Ryann, blissfully ignorant and safe.

Grab your copy now and begin the gripping romantic fantasy adventure that readers call "riveting" "beautiful" and "addictive!" 

**Fans of Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instruments series, Stephenie Meyer's Twilight Saga, the Fae stories of Holly Black, and the romantic fantasy books of Jennifer L. Armentrout and Sarah J. Maas will be drawn to Amy Patrick's sexy, magical Hidden Saga.** 

What reviewers are saying:
"Lad and Ryann swept me right off my feet... I was glad that I started Hidden Deep on a Friday so that I could read straight through the night into the breaking hours of dawn." - AJ- Bitten by Books 

"I love it when I fall deeper into the story as I move from one chapter to the next. That's what I got here... this book is a delicious read. I actually went back to the first chapter immediately after finishing the epilogue which is HEART-STOPPING by the way. "-Lyn Ching, Side B blog

"I really got into this story, and every time I reached the end of one chapter, I couldn't resist going on to the next one. HIDDEN DEEP is a YA Fantasy novel like no other." Jessica, The Book Bratz YA Book blog

What readers are saying:
"I am absolutely in love with this book I have never been so emotional reading a book in my life... I literally bawled my eyes out in an emotional mess. I might just read this one all over again! Kudos to Amy Patrick for being one of the most amazing writers I have ever come across!"

"Absolutely amazing. Ended up reading the whole thing in less than a day!"

"I loved this book from the first page to the last. It's gripped my heart, made me mad, and sent my feelings into many different spirals."

"If you like a supernatural romance this is thebook for you. I started reading at 11pm and I didn't go to sleep till 5am. I just couldn't put this book down."

"I honestly can't remember the last time I read a whole book in under 24 hours. Holy crap that was riveting!"

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
March 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
358
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oxford South Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
8.3
MB

Customer Reviews

kala7182 ,

It’s The best!!

I absolutely love this book! One of the best series that I have read in a very long time.

zoo123987465 ,

Too much on page romance.

Mostly good. Until the Epilogue did not follow or match the last chapter. There were definitely issues. Too much on page romance. Not appropriate for younger teens.

camieoct15 ,

Hidden Deep

When I first started reading this I thought I might not like the story. But WOW… it got real good. I am a older woman & don’t really like love stories. But this one was different & I really enjoyed it! Would love to read the rest of the continuing story! I recommend Hidden Deep. Jan.15 2023 camie

More Books Like This

2019
2015
2016
2017
2011
2012

More Books by Amy Patrick

2021
2015
2015
2016
2016
2016

Customers Also Bought

2019
2019
2012
2012
2018
2012

Other Books in This Series

2015
2015
2016
2016
2016
2017