• $4.99

Publisher Description

A USA Today Bestseller

"A page turner! An innocent and a rake, both with dark secrets come together with explosive passion." -Goodreads

A Wallflower Who Guards Her Secrets

Miss Polly Kent has no illusions about finding love. Not only is she a wallflower, but her freakish ability to read others’ emotions has led to devastating rejection time and again. When it comes to her future, she knows that a marriage of convenience, one in which she can keep her secret affliction hidden, is the only safe choice. Yet when fate throws her into the path of the ton’s wildest rake, she discovers that desire can jeopardize the most carefully laid plans… 

A Rake Who Makes No Apologies for His Past

Sinjin Pelham, the Earl of Revelstoke and heir to a duke, has a reputation darker than London’s fog. His exploits have made him the envy of men and the desire of women, but behind his wild and jaded façade lies a painful secret. He knows that no woman can love the devil inside him, yet when he is accused of a ghastly crime, the only one who stands by him is a beautiful virgin, one whose wanton innocence makes him long for the one thing he cannot have…      

When Good and Wicked Make Perfect 

A marriage that begins with smoldering passion soon deepens into something more. All the while, a dangerous enemy lurks, waiting to strike. As Sinjin and Polly untangle the threads of mystery to clear his name, they must confront their greatest fears, risking all for their love—and their very lives. 

Grace's books feature sizzling hot historical romance, fun and feel-good happily ever afters, and exciting mystery and adventure. Her books are standalones which can also be enjoyed as part of her interconnected series.


Heart of Enquiry (The Kents) (hot Regency romance series)

Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)

1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)

2: M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)

3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)

4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)

5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)

6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Primrose)


Game of Dukes (hot Victorian romance series)

1: The Duke Identity (Harry & Tessa)

2: Enter the Duke (Ransom & Maggie)

3: Regarding the Duke (Garrity & Gabby)

4: The Duke Redemption (Wickham & Beatrice)

5: The Return of the Duke (Knight & Fancy)

6: Steamy Winter Wishes: A Hot Historical Romance Short Story (featuring characters from all of Grace's series)

Lady Charlotte's Society of Angels (hot Victorian romance series)

1: Olivia and the Masked Duke

2: Pippa and the Prince of Secrets (Pippa & Cull, Preorder for Sept 2021)


Mayhem in Mayfair (hot Regency romance series)

1: Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)

2: Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin)

3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)

4: Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul)

December 1
Grace Callaway Books
Grace Callaway

Customer Reviews

j21969 ,


This book was a rollercoaster of emotion. I like that in a book. Now all I can think is I hope this couple does okay. That’s a good thing in a book it means I was truly engaged. I would read this again.

Headquarters25 ,

It's a winner....didn't want to put it down.

The series gets better with each new story! I loved visiting with the Kents and characters from the Mayhem in Mayfair series. The story is character driven, heartwarming, funny and suspenseful all rolled up with hot and sexy. I loved Polly and Sinjin's story and quickly found myself caught up in it. Grace Callaway is a great story teller. I've already preordered the next book in the series and I can't wait!

PRSbw58 ,

What a shame

This was like reading two stories that were flopped onto each other. The main story was good: characters seemed relatable, well rounded, etc. And then there were the sex scenes. Not intimacy, crudely described, rough, with out real tenderness. Frankly, I ended up skipping the drastic, foul descriptions.
What a shame. The story was good, character believable, and then this crude, rough, f...ing. What a shame

More Books by Grace Callaway

Other Books in This Series