The House of Crows The House of Crows
Book 6 - The Brother Athelstan Mysteries

The House of Crows

    • 4.5 • 23 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

A brutal murderer, a house of assassins, a devil incarnate...

It’s the Spring of 1380 and the Regent John of Gaunt needs money and supplies for his war against the French.

Unfortunately, the members of parliament at Westminster are proving especially stubborn – and the Regent’s cause is not aided when some representatives from the shire of Shrewsbury are foully murdered.

John of Gaunt orders Sir John Cranston, along with his trusty ally Brother Athelstan, to find the assassin before he loses every chance of obtaining the taxes he requires, before more innocent people are found dead.

An absolutely scintillating historical mystery, perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory, C. J. Sansom and S. G. MacLean.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
April 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
311
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

The Mysterium The Mysterium
2012
King Arthur's Bones King Arthur's Bones
2009
Troubled Bones Troubled Bones
2015
The Sanctuary Seeker The Sanctuary Seeker
2022
A Parliament of Spies A Parliament of Spies
2012
Prince Prince
2013

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020
The Devil's Domain The Devil's Domain
2020
The Assassin's Riddle The Assassin's Riddle
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Last Protector The Last Protector
2020
The King’s Evil The King’s Evil
2019
The King's Spy The King's Spy
2012
The King's Return The King's Return
2014
The Merchant's Partner The Merchant's Partner
2020
The Incendium Plot The Incendium Plot
2017

Other Books in This Series

The Assassin's Riddle The Assassin's Riddle
2020
The Devil's Domain The Devil's Domain
2020
The Field of Blood The Field of Blood
2020
The House of Shadows The House of Shadows
2020
Bloodstone Bloodstone
2020
The Straw Men The Straw Men
2020