• $4.99

Publisher Description

Seoafin “Finnie” Wilde was taught by her parents that every breath was a treasure and to seek every adventure she could find. And she learns this lesson the hard way when they perish in a plane crash. But she never forgets and when she discovers there is a parallel universe where every person has a twin, she finds a witch who can send her there so she can have the adventure of a lifetime.

But upon arrival in the Winter Wonderland of Lunwyn, she realizes she’s been played by her twin and finds herself walking down the aisle to be wed to The Drakkar.

Thrown into inauspicious circumstances, with years of practice, Finnie bests the challenges and digs into her adventure. But as Frey Drakkar discovers the woman who is his new wife is not Princess Sjofn, a woman he dislikes but instead, his Finnie, a free-spirit with a thirst for venture just like him, without her knowledge he orders his new bride bound to his frozen world, everlasting.

But at the same time Frey plunges Finnie into a web of political intrigue that includes assassination plots, poison, magic, mystery and… dragons.

August 16
Kristen Ashley
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

nkreader ,

Disappointed w unresolved issues in the plot

Interesting plot that kept me going, but then the story abruptly ends with unresolved conflicts. There were enjoyable moments throughout nonetheless.

lionrock71 ,

Amazing Read

Dragons, elves, assassins, hot guys...but what really hooked me on this book was Finnie. Never, ever do I like the h more than the H in a romance, but the way KA wrote Finnie (hilarious, clever, sweet, daring), I rooted for her MORE than a hot, brooding guy. Unheard of! Love, love, love this series. Author is too kickass for words! Truly the best out there right now.

KDP_21 ,

AMAZING- did NOT want it to end.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It has true grit and could seriously be considered turning into a movie. However- I wanted a glimpse of the future at the end. I was not ready to let wee Finnje or Frey Drakkar.

More Books by Kristen Ashley

Other Books in This Series