Publisher Description

Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling Worth Series

A New Body...

A New Life...

An Old Flame?

Lizzie Hampton is literally a shadow of her former self. Having lost half her body weight, she's headed to her small hometown to test out her new body on an old flame.

Just a harmless fling to get her self confidence back before she returns to

the city and the new man in her life.

But Lizzie's plan has a few bumps in the road.

Finn Robbins can't believe Liz is back in town. Desperate to be the holder of her innocence eighteen years ago, he never got the chance.

Now she's back and he can finally check her off his to do list.

But her friends, his son, and the mysterious Annie may have something to say about that.

This book contains 2-3 fairly graphic love scenes and the F-bomb is detonated somewhat frequently. If it was a movie, it would be rated a hard R.

The Worth Series thus far:

1. Worth the Weight (Lizzie and Finn)

2. Worth the Drive (Katie and Dario

3. Worth the Fall (Alison and Petey)

4. Worth the Effort (Deni and Sawyer)

4.5 Totally Worth Christmas - novella (Phoebe and Charlie)

5. Worth The Price (Liv and Twain)

6. Worth The Lies (Kelsey and Huck)

7. Worth The Flight (Jess and Zeke)

8. Worth The Burn (Sarah and Reilly)

October 8
Mara Jacobs
Copper Country Press LLC

Customer Reviews

NMS20032005 ,

Worth the Weight

Was a little concerned when I read the book summary that it might be a little trashy. Not the case. It was a great story, characters well developed, and an easy read.

BookNerd74 ,

The Worth series

I don't usually do reviews but these 3 books were all so good & so different. You know how you read a good book so you buy the next one and its the same story with slight changes just different characters. Not here, each book stands on its own with different characters, likes, turn ons & endings! Great writer, I won't pass up the chance to read anything written by her again, a new author to add to my must buy list :)

Edna Saint ,

So sweet

Fun, light....and worth my time!!

More Books by Mara Jacobs

Other Books in This Series