• £5.49

Publisher Description

The sixth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime writer Laura Wilson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Can Lord Peter Wimsey prove that Harriet Vane is not guilty of murder - or find the real poisoner in time to save her from the gallows?

Impossible, it seems.

The Crown's case is watertight. The police are adamant that the right person is on trial. The judge's summing-up is also clear. Harriet Vane is guilty of the killing her lover. And Harriet Vane shall hang.

But the jury disagrees.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
15 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
4.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Bob Mulligan ,

Strong Poison

Miss Sayers at her very best, great read of a page turner.

More Books by Dorothy L. Sayers

Other Books in This Series