• £6.99

Publisher Description

The twelfth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actress Dame Harriet Mary Walter, DBE - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Harriet Vane has never dared to return to her old Oxford college. Now, despite her scandalous life, she has been summoned back . . .

At first she thinks her worst fears have been fulfilled, as she encounters obscene graffiti, poison pen letters and a disgusting effigy when she arrives at sedate Shrewsbury College for the 'Gaudy' celebrations.

But soon, Harriet realises that she is not the only target of this murderous malice - and asks Lord Peter Wimsey to help.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
October 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
576
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
5.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Bob Mulligan ,

Gaudy Night

Dorothy L Sayers at her very best, with the added benefit of Harriet finally saying yes.

More Books by Dorothy L. Sayers

Other Books in This Series