Whose Body? Whose Body?
Book 1 - Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Whose Body‪?‬

The classic detective fiction series

    • 4.3 • 40 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

The first book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime writer Laura Wilson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

It was the body of a tall stout man. On his dead face, a handsome pair of gold pince-nez mocked death with grotesque elegance.

The body wore nothing else.

Lord Peter Wimsey knew immediately what the corpse was supposed to be. His problem was to find out whose body had found its way into Mr Alfred Thipps' Battersea bathroom.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
15 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
224
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
4.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Bob Mulligan ,

Whose Body

Wonderful read

More Books Like This

Early Works of Dorothy Sayers Early Works of Dorothy Sayers
2010
A Treasury of Sayers Stories A Treasury of Sayers Stories
2019
The Best of Detective Fiction The Best of Detective Fiction
2010
Murder in the Falling Snow Murder in the Falling Snow
2022
The Complete Sherlock Holmes The Complete Sherlock Holmes
1980
Sherlock Holmes Sherlock Holmes
1980

More Books by Dorothy L. Sayers

The Nine Tailors The Nine Tailors
2009
Gaudy Night Gaudy Night
2009
Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009
Have His Carcase Have His Carcase
2009
Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2009
Five Red Herrings Five Red Herrings
2009

Customers Also Bought

Strong Poison Strong Poison
2009
Busman's Honeymoon Busman's Honeymoon
2009
Lord Peter Views the Body Lord Peter Views the Body
2009
In the Teeth of the Evidence In the Teeth of the Evidence
2009
Striding Folly Striding Folly
2009
Thrones, Dominations Thrones, Dominations
1998

Other Books in This Series

Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2009
Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009
The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
2009
Lord Peter Views the Body Lord Peter Views the Body
2009
Strong Poison Strong Poison
2009
Five Red Herrings Five Red Herrings
2009