Book 14 - Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

In the Teeth of the Evidence

The best murder mystery series you'll read in 2022

    • 3.3 • 10 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

Dorothy L Sayers' amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey returns in this collection of mysteries, introduced by crime writer Elizabeth George. A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

All that was left of the garage was a heap of charred and smouldering beams. In the driving seat of the burnt-out car were the remains of a body . . .

An accident, said the police.

An accident, said the widow. She had been warning her husband about the danger of the car for months.

Murder, said the famous detective Lord Peter Wimsey - and proceeded to track down the killer.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
15 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
4.3
MB

More Books Like This

2018
2016
2020
2022
2021
2023

More Books by Dorothy L. Sayers

2023
2009
2009
2022
2003
1998

Customers Also Bought

2009
2009
2009
2009
2009
2009

Other Books in This Series

2009
2009
2009
2009
2009
2009