Have His Carcase

The best murder mystery series you'll read in 2022

    • 4.5 • 24 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

The eighth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

A young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . .

The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect.

Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
15 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
6.3
MB

More Books by Dorothy L. Sayers

2009
2009
2009
2009
2009
2009

Customers Also Bought

2003
2013
2015
2013
2013
2013

Other Books in This Series

2009
2009
2009
2009
2009
2009