Busman's Honeymoon

Classic crime for Agatha Christie fans

    • 4.4 • 39 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

The thirteenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer Natasha Cooper - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

They plan to have a quiet country honeymoon. Then Lord Peter Wimsey and his bride Harriet Vane find the previous owner's body in the cellar.

Set in a country village seething with secrets and snobbery, this is Dorothy L. Sayers' last full-length detective novel. Variously described as a love story with detective interruptions and a detective story with romantic interruptions, it lives up to both descriptions with style.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
15 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
5.9
MB

More Books by Dorothy L. Sayers

2009
2009
2009
2009
2009
2009

Customers Also Bought

2003
1998
2010
2013
2015
2011

Other Books in This Series

2009
2009
2009
2009
2009
2009