• $6.99

Publisher Description

Houston, Texas--Cowboy boots, baseball and journeys to the stars . . . right?
Wrong. Because Houston is also home to Jabril Karim, one of the eight powerful Vampire Lords who control all of North America. And as Private Investigator Cynthia Leighton will soon discover, not all Vampire Lords are created equal.
Jabril is the face of evil in the new world, a vampire who values no life but his own, who enslaves those he desires, steals whatever he covets, and destroys anyone who stands in his way.
Running from L.A. and its seductive Vampire Lord, Raphael, Cyn sees the Houston job as a welcome refuge, a place to get away and heal her broken heart. But Texas will be no vacation. Cyn will confront a true enemy in Jabril, one who will go to any lengths to satisfy his lusts, enrich his coffers, and expand his power.
Fighting for the lives of two young sisters, Cyn's journey will take her through the streets of Houston and back to L.A., where the human police are determined to bring Raphael down for the murder of one of their own. But the danger doesn't end there.
Jabril has set his sights on Cyn, and he will stop at nothing to have her.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
January 9
BelleBooks Inc.
BelleBooks, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Pdb44 ,


OMG!!!!!!! Amazing. I was so stressed out last night I had to stop
reading. I already knew who betrayed them, I was too nervous to see what he would do. I love Raphael. SO SEXY! I read other reviewers who did not like that he was not in the book that much. I felt that way in the beginning too, but I think it was just enough in the end. He is sooooo powerful. Cynthia is also very strong. I love having such a strong female lead. They are equal. In fact, the characters are so well developed, it's like I'm watching it unfold. Love it. I'm on the fence about the. Epilogue. Cynthia seemed different. Perhaps it's because she's happy. I'm excited about the next installment. I love this series. D. B. Reynolds has earned every dime of my money. Love it! Enjoy!

More Books by D. B. Reynolds

Other Books in This Series