Rough Start: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance Rough Start: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance
#1 - Screaming Demon MC

Rough Start: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance

    • 3.7 • 82 Ratings

Publisher Description

Enjoy this MC steamy new adult series starter by USA Today Bestselling contemporary romance author Summer Cooper and her friend Sienna Chance!

When Eliana and her alcoholic dad ran away from their home, they weren't intending to ever return.

Years later, through hard work and grit, she not only graduated from the way-out-of-budget Harvard, but has become a successful lawyer.

When she receives the sad news of her father's death, she can't help but feel a slight sense of relief.

At last, she can breathe, stop living in fear, and finally come out of hiding.

Until a biker, her hotter than ever ex, shows up at the funeral and takes her for the debt that her father owed—a debt that she would never be able to repay.

Rev up your heart with a sizzling motorcycle club romance! Join the journey of a passionate high school sweetheart couple, where the tough biker's exterior hides a heart devoted entirely to her. Follow their thrilling love story filled with secrets, protection, and steamy encounters that will leave you craving for more!

Warning: Rough Start is filled with danger, drama, suspense, heartbreak, passion, twists and turns and more. Intended for readers who are ready for a wild ride.

The reading order of the Rough series is as follows:

1. Rough Start

2. Rough Ride

3. Rough Choice

4. Rough Return

5. Rough Patch

6. Rough Road

7. Rough Trip

8. Rough Night

9. Rough Love

This is an adult only motorcycle club contemporary romance, appealing to readers who love fated mates, billionaire romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Julia Kent, Bella J, Ava Gray, Eva Winners and J.T. Geissinger.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2022
November 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
238
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lovy Books Ltd
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
554
KB

Customer Reviews

RoseWink15 ,

First love gets me every time!

I can’t imagine what it is like if you are a foster child, but Kye’s direction could have gone a few different ways, but he was a naive teenager to just have more however it was possible. Ten years later and they find each other again, or rather he walks back into her life. I’m ready to head into the next book of the series!

S1098765 ,

I really wanted to like this book

MMC/FMC- Kye and Eliana
POV- 3rd person
Genre- MC Romance
Sub Genre- New Adult Romance
Heat- nope. Kissing. He gets down with somebody else (implied).
Series? Y
Safety: Nope. He cheats, though it’s implied rather than graphically shown that another woman goes to Australia on him.
Cliffhanger? Y and no HEA.
Triggers- Cheating, Language, Violence.
Tropes- First Love, Sins of the Father: Do or Die, Dysfunctional Families FTW, Disorganized Crime, Lawyer/Outlaw.
What I liked- this one wasn’t my favorite. It was well written and I did like the heroine. And for awhile, the love between the two main characters was sweet.
What I didn’t- the book had no steam. It wasn’t exactly riveting, either. I just came away with it feeling frustrated, particularly with the Hero. He supposedly joined the MC for freedom, money, and power, but he’s powerless when a higher up sends him a woman to cheat with, plus he can’t do anything to save the heroine from being taken by the MC. He may have loved her, but he loved himself a lot more. This is not conducive to Romance.
Verdict- I’m going to read the next installment in the series, but as far as I’m concerned, the series is on probation with me.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

arudedg ,

Rough Start

Rough Start is an amazing story! Characters that you can feel in your heart. A storyline that keeps you on the edge of your seat and glued to your kindle! A must read. Grab your copy today and start reading. Enjoy happy reading 📚

More Books Like This

Dream a Little Dream Dream a Little Dream
2009
Jaded Until Jax Jaded Until Jax
2019
Dax Dax
2018
Stolen Seduction Stolen Seduction
2012
Sudden Impact Sudden Impact
2022
Above and Beyond Above and Beyond
2017

More Books by Summer Cooper & Sienna Chance

Mafia's Dirty Secret: Small Town Contemporary New Adult Romance Mafia's Dirty Secret: Small Town Contemporary New Adult Romance
2021
Dark Desire: A Billionaire Dark Contemporary Romance Dark Desire: A Billionaire Dark Contemporary Romance
2019
Winning Her: A Billionaire Second Chance Romance Winning Her: A Billionaire Second Chance Romance
2022
Dancing With Lies: A Billionaire Best Friend's Brother Romance Dancing With Lies: A Billionaire Best Friend's Brother Romance
2022
Twisted Beauty: A Billionaire Bully Dark Romance Twisted Beauty: A Billionaire Bully Dark Romance
2022
His To Take: A Post-Apocalyptic Alien Overlord Romance His To Take: A Post-Apocalyptic Alien Overlord Romance
2022

Customers Also Bought

Black Jack Black Jack
2021
The Right Garza The Right Garza
2021
Devil's Deal Devil's Deal
2020
A Disturbing Prospect A Disturbing Prospect
2018
Biker’s Virgin Biker’s Virgin
2018
Dax Dax
2019

Other Books in This Series

Rough Ride: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance Rough Ride: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance
2022
Rough Choice: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance Rough Choice: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance
2022
Rough Return: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance Rough Return: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance
2022
Rough Patch: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance Rough Patch: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance
2022
Rough Road: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance Rough Road: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance
2022
Rough Trip: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance Rough Trip: A Motorcycle Club New Adult Romance
2022